valmanza83

Deauthenticated due to local deauth request

Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:50 pm

People of the internet and the raspberry pi community i ask for your help. Im having an issue with raspbian configured as an access point. The error i'm getting is "deauthenticated due to local deauth request." I have seen this error floating around the internet allot while using the pi as an access point. I will try to provide as much detail as possible to clear up any confusion. Anything i miss just ask and i will provide. Also if you can provide the command starting with sudo.... i'm still new at this and will by no means call myself anything more than a newbie.

here is my hardware/software im using (everything was purchased from adafruit.com)
raspbian: 3.12.25+ #700
usb wifi dongle: realtek RTL8188CUS (mini and with antenna)
Power supply: usb port - 5v 1a plug or GPIO pins - battery pack lithium ion 3.7v 6600mAh with charger (not both at the same time, DUH!)
sdcard: patriot lx series 8gb class 10
Main tutorial came from adafruit but i found others out there that showed me how to install and configure openvpn and route all the data thru tun0 and not eth0. I have combined a few of tutorials together. My reasons for this are my own why i need this. I seem to have everything setup correctly as everything boots up with no errors except for the one in the title after connecting and using it. Here is my mega tutorial....

Code: Select all

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1MqGtf3s0kmqprf1ixWLQymDzXzojBQ3sXbJ_-owK5-s/edit?usp=sharing