ccccdddd
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:03 pm

SCADA/HMI

Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:05 pm

Hi, do you know any freeware SCADA/HMI software for Raspberry Pi? I need to it runs on raspberry and it communicates with other device for RS232.

User avatar
rurwin
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4248
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:16 pm
Contact: Website

Re: SCADA/HMI

Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:47 pm

Search the forum for SCADA; a few hits come up. The guys over at Proview are getting very close to a RaspPi that works, but it looks like a horrible fiddle at the moment.

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:57 pm

Not close any more

I have it running

http://maba.dk/index.php/demo/raspberry-pi/next2/

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:32 am

At the moment I am in the testing fase:

Raspberry Pi
Archlinux
Proview 4.8.5-1 (Development station)

2 Arduino's (USB/Serial) -> baudrate 38400
1 Arduino with Ethernetshield running Modbus

The PLC has a scan time from 100 ms but I think I can get it down to a rock solid 50 ms....
It seems to be stable.

The graphics are using, as expected, the most of the 40% CPU.
Without graphics Proview eats 5% CPU.......

http://maba.dk/index.php/demo/raspberry-pi/next1/

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:05 pm

For people who are interested......

http://maba.dk/index.php/shop/debian/

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:42 pm

http://sourceforge.net/projects/proview ... =directory

Have fun!

/Marc

Edit: proviewpi is obsolete
Last edited by maba on Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TonyD
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:58 am
Location: Newcastle, UK
Contact: Website

Re: SCADA/HMI

Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:03 pm

Thanks for sharing. I've been hoping to use the Pi in a industrial application
Tony

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:36 pm

The first official Proview.se release is available for the Raspbian.

You can get it here:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/proview/files/proview/

It's recommend to learn Proview first on a x86.
Last edited by maba on Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

maba
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:04 pm

Just to let you know....

Around 2 weeks ago I saw the main developer of Proview (version 5.1.0-4) has support for the Gertboard and the PiFace.
I only have a Gertboard.
I compiled the Proview source (haven't tried the standard deb) on the Pi and the basics are working.
I have some issue with /dev/mem for GPIO mapping and can only run as root at the moment.
With the tools from Gordon is it possible to use the AVR, (3.3 Volt) as well.
For a strange reason I need to upload the sketch every time after a reboot.

Please keep in mind. The Pi, Arduino, Gertboard and the PiFace are for fun and educational purpose.
Proview is a professional Proces Control System normally running on x86.
If you want to give Proview a try run it on a x86.

This picture shows a part of the production line in Sweden, where the whole production line are controlled and supervised by over 500 Proview systems.
http://www.proview.se/v3/images/steel.jpg

The only thing I want to say, don't judge Proview while using the Pi.

top_arrow
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:36 am

Re: SCADA/HMI

Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:42 am

Hello,
I've published SCADA binaries for Raspi in this thread http://forum.rapidscada.org/?topic=any- ... spberry-pi
There are server application, communicator and web application.
It's an open source project, so you can download the source from GitHub https://github.com/RapidScada/scada

arj3090
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:35 am

Re: SCADA/HMI

Tue Jun 16, 2015 1:42 pm

AdvancedHMI has been tested on a Pi. See this thread:

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=666.0

jaypatel5213
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: SCADA/HMI

Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:58 am

how to use any rapberry pi model as a hmi?
any idea.
please share...

WayneW
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:39 am

Re: SCADA/HMI

Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:22 am

AdvancedHMI runs quite well on an R Pi 3.

I have a pair of them with the official Pi Touchscreen working for over a year now controlling my HVAC system...............

afedriansyah
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:32 am

Re: SCADA/HMI

Mon Mar 05, 2018 3:52 am

Hi R-pi

does anyone still use HMI droid on PC ?
I have a problem with rr register and it wont display in the HMI droid
can anyone share one or two examples of rr registers by executing in the raspberry and displaying on HMI droid
please share
I am using raspbian by the way
Thank you

ranpitime
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:21 am

Re: SCADA/HMI

Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:42 am

Hi,
you could use the 7" LCD and using CODESYS as plc.
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=8189
Fullscreen HMI (webvisualisation based) -
○ OPCUA Server
○ Ethercat Master
○ Profinet Controller
○ Profinet Device
○ Modbus TCP / Master, Slave
○ Modbus RTU / Master, Slave
○ Ethernet / IP Scanner and Adapter
○ Visualisation either fullscreen by remote
targetvisualisation (on a Windows machine) or even
webvisualisation on the local LCD or mobile phone connected via wifi
here is the faq how to start with this:
https://faq.codesys.com/display/CDSFAQ/Raspberry+-+FAQ
BR
ranpitime

Return to “Automation, sensing and robotics”