IanG07
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 12:39 am

iRaspbian "Input signal out of range" error

Tue May 19, 2020 12:46 am

Today I installed a copy of iRaspbian. For those of you that don't know, iRaspbian is essentially raspbian with the Mac OSX interface.
But every time after I log in, I get the same exact error. It says "Input signal out of range: Change settings to 1600x900 - 60 hz"
I'd really like to get this working, so if anybody knows how to fix this, be sure to let me know.

fruitoftheloom
Posts: 22708
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:40 pm
Location: Delightful Dorset

Re: iRaspbian "Input signal out of range" error

Tue May 19, 2020 1:46 pm

IanG07 wrote:
Tue May 19, 2020 12:46 am
Today I installed a copy of iRaspbian. For those of you that don't know, iRaspbian is essentially raspbian with the Mac OSX interface.
But every time after I log in, I get the same exact error. It says "Input signal out of range: Change settings to 1600x900 - 60 hz"
I'd really like to get this working, so if anybody knows how to fix this, be sure to let me know.

Please ask whoever created this Operating System, thank you...
Rather than negativity think outside the box !

Asus ChromeBox 3 Celeron is my other computer.

User avatar
B.Goode
Posts: 9886
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:03 pm
Location: UK

Re: iRaspbian "Input signal out of range" error

Tue May 19, 2020 1:58 pm

IanG07 wrote:
Tue May 19, 2020 12:46 am
Today I installed a copy of iRaspbian. For those of you that don't know, iRaspbian is essentially raspbian with the Mac OSX interface.
But every time after I log in, I get the same exact error. It says "Input signal out of range: Change settings to 1600x900 - 60 hz"
I'd really like to get this working, so if anybody knows how to fix this, be sure to let me know.

There seems to be a Discord chat/discussion/forum site associated with that third-party Operating System: perhaps use that?

geev03
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:40 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: iRaspbian "Input signal out of range" error

Wed May 20, 2020 7:26 am

IanG07 wrote:
Tue May 19, 2020 12:46 am
....
But every time after I log in, I get the same exact error. It says "Input signal out of range: Change settings to 1600x900 - 60 hz"
I'd really like to get this working, so if anybody knows how to fix this, be sure to let me know.
The username, password , raspi-config etc. are all the same as in Raspbian. I have had no problem in getting UHD resolution and play with iRaspbian / RaspbianX / Raspbian XP, without overclocking, on Raspberry Pi4-4.
Attachments
iiRaspbian_UHD.jpg
iiRaspbian_UHD.jpg (149.44 KiB) Viewed 852 times

Return to “Other”