Railgun
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 5:34 pm

build prozess failed

Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:32 pm

i had too compile a updatet programm cause of some issu with it and they got fixed in future release.

the problem is that the build prozess dont work cause of i need QOpenGLFunctions_2_1 but raspian use QT_OPENGL_ES_2

somone now how to get QOpenGLFunctions_2_1 ?

GlowInTheDark
Posts: 380
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:14 pm

Re: build prozess failed

Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:04 pm

Welcome to dependency h***.

The short answer is you're probably going to have to re-compile a whole bunch of things, to get everything up to date.

The likelihood of this coming off without a hitch is somewhere between slim and none.

Trust me, I've been there. Many times.
GitD's list of things that are not ready for prime time:
1) IPv6
2) 64 bit OSes
3) USB 3
4) Bluetooth

Railgun
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 5:34 pm

Re: build prozess failed

Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:30 pm

maybe i want give it a try, atm i only need the above named thing.

can you help me to start with it? :?

GlowInTheDark
Posts: 380
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:14 pm

Re: build prozess failed

Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:42 pm

The problem is that that one thing probably depends on 6 other things.

And each of those 6 things, depends on 6 other things.

And ...
GitD's list of things that are not ready for prime time:
1) IPv6
2) 64 bit OSes
3) USB 3
4) Bluetooth

Railgun
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 5:34 pm

Re: build prozess failed

Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:41 pm

okay other question then, can i build the pagage i want on another machine for raspian?
when yes how the flow going
i only know how to build at the machine curently using but not for another architectur

Return to “Troubleshooting”