Roostlick
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:42 pm

Issues with NFS mount at boot

Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:53 pm

Hi Guys

Hoping someone will be able to help, I've got 3 NFS shares that I want to mount at boot, I've added the below to my fstab:

Code: Select all

192.168.0.35:/volume1/Downloads /media/downloads nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/Movies /media/movies nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/TV\040Shows /media/tv nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
The Movies and TV Show shares mount no issue at all at boot. The Downloads one doesn't, but does mount perfectly fine if I do it manually with sudo mount -a.

Any ideas??

Thanks!!

User avatar
thagrol
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:41 pm
Location: Darkest Somerset, UK
Contact: Website

Re: Issues with NFS mount at boot

Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:23 pm

Roostlick wrote:
Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:53 pm
Hi Guys

Hoping someone will be able to help, I've got 3 NFS shares that I want to mount at boot, I've added the below to my fstab:

Code: Select all

192.168.0.35:/volume1/Downloads /media/downloads nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/Movies /media/movies nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/TV\040Shows /media/tv nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
The Movies and TV Show shares mount no issue at all at boot. The Downloads one doesn't, but does mount perfectly fine if I do it manually with sudo mount -a.

Any ideas??

Thanks!!
Just guessing, but could it be the space (\040) in the filename?
Note to self: don't feed the trolls
If you believe "L'enfer, c'est les autres" (Hell is other people) have you considered that it may be of your own making?

DirkS
Posts: 9057
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:46 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: Issues with NFS mount at boot

Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:34 pm

thagrol wrote:
Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:23 pm
Just guessing, but could it be the space (\040) in the filename?
No. OP says 'Shows' works. The problem is 'Downloads'.
My guess would be timing assuming that the top entry would be the first to be handled.
Maybe the network is not ready yet at that moment.

Return to “Raspbian”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests