mikerr
Posts: 2686
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:46 pm
Location: UK
Contact: Website

New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:43 am

Code: Select all

  * Raspberry Pi 3 B+ support
  * WiFi is disabled until wireless regulatory domain is set (Pi 3 B+ only)
    - The domain can be done through 'Raspberry Pi Configuration' (rc_gui),
      'raspi-config' or by setting 'country=' to an appropriate ISO 3166
      alpha2 country code in /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf.
  * Default wireless regulatory domain is now unset
  * Added support to desktop for different screen sizes and resolutions,
    including multiple preset options in Appearance Settings and pixel doubling
    option in Raspberry Pi Configuration
  * Version 2.1.16 of Thonny included
  * Version 29.0.0.113 of Adobe PepperFlash player included
  * Version 1.2.post1 of Pygame Zero included
  * Bluetooth plugin now supports connection to Bluetooth LE HID devices
  * Network plugin now indicates 5G-compatible APs
  * Latest changes to Bluez ALSA service merged
    - service now started on CLI boot as well as GUI boot
  * Latest changes to dhcpcd networking plugin merged
  * Improved support for running on pi-top devices
  * Small design changes to PiX theme and icons
  * Bug fix - hide spurious window resize handles
  * Bug fix - Scratch 2 remote GPIO state block now works correctly
  * Updated WiFi Firmware
    - brcmfmac43455-sdio 7.45.154
    - brcmfmac43430-sdio 7.45.98.38
  * New packages:
    - policykit-1
    - obconf
    - python-buttonshim python3-buttonshim
    - python-unicornhathd  python3-unicornhathd
    - python-pantilthat python3-pantilthat
  * Linux kernel 4.9.80+
  * Raspberry Pi firmware 3347884c7df574bbabeff6dca63caf686e629699
Apart from the obvious 3B+ support, the other big change is WiFi being disabled on first boot (regulations I guess)

I assume a wpa_supplicant.conf on the FAT32 /boot partiton is enough to turn it back on for headless use ?
Android app - Raspi Card Imager - download and image SD cards - No PC required !

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:08 am

mikerr wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:43 am

Code: Select all

  * Raspberry Pi 3 B+ support
  * WiFi is disabled until wireless regulatory domain is set (Pi 3 B+ only)
    - The domain can be done through 'Raspberry Pi Configuration' (rc_gui),
      'raspi-config' or by setting 'country=' to an appropriate ISO 3166
      alpha2 country code in /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf.
  * Default wireless regulatory domain is now unset
  * Added support to desktop for different screen sizes and resolutions,
    including multiple preset options in Appearance Settings and pixel doubling
    option in Raspberry Pi Configuration
  * Version 2.1.16 of Thonny included
  * Version 29.0.0.113 of Adobe PepperFlash player included
  * Version 1.2.post1 of Pygame Zero included
  * Bluetooth plugin now supports connection to Bluetooth LE HID devices
  * Network plugin now indicates 5G-compatible APs
  * Latest changes to Bluez ALSA service merged
    - service now started on CLI boot as well as GUI boot
  * Latest changes to dhcpcd networking plugin merged
  * Improved support for running on pi-top devices
  * Small design changes to PiX theme and icons
  * Bug fix - hide spurious window resize handles
  * Bug fix - Scratch 2 remote GPIO state block now works correctly
  * Updated WiFi Firmware
    - brcmfmac43455-sdio 7.45.154
    - brcmfmac43430-sdio 7.45.98.38
  * New packages:
    - policykit-1
    - obconf
    - python-buttonshim python3-buttonshim
    - python-unicornhathd  python3-unicornhathd
    - python-pantilthat python3-pantilthat
  * Linux kernel 4.9.80+
  * Raspberry Pi firmware 3347884c7df574bbabeff6dca63caf686e629699
Apart from the obvious 3B+ support, the other big change is WiFi being disabled on first boot (regulations I guess)

I assume a wpa_supplicant.conf on the FAT32 /boot partiton is enough to turn it back on for headless use ?
Yes, if country= is set, then it should be okay.

duvel
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:06 pm

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:22 pm

I tried yesterday to get WIFI working on this new release, but after a lot of trying I finally got it to work. I'm not sure if it is a bug or a feature, but here what I did to get it to work.

I'm using the lite image, so I have to do it headless.

I tried setting the country in wpa_supplicant.conf:

Code: Select all

country=NL
No wifi..

I tried setting it in raspi-config > Localisation Options > Change Wi-fi Country.
No wifi..

I tried setting the country in /etc/default/crda

Code: Select all

REGDOMAIN=NL
No wifi..

I then killed the proces wpa_supplicant and ran it manually:

Code: Select all

sudo wpa_supplicant -Dnl80211 -iwlan0 -c /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf 
That gave a clue:

Code: Select all

rfkill: WLAN soft blocked
After some googling I found this:
Wifi on Raspberry Pi 3

I ran the command to see if it was blocked:

Code: Select all

sudo rfkill list
0: phy0: Wireless LAN
        Soft blocked: yes
        Hard blocked: no
1: hci0: Bluetooth
        Soft blocked: no
        Hard blocked: no
So it is!

I than unblocked wifi and checked it:

Code: Select all

sudo rfkill unblock wifi
sudo rfkill list
0: phy0: Wireless LAN
        Soft blocked: no
        Hard blocked: no
1: hci0: Bluetooth
        Soft blocked: no
        Hard blocked: no
Wifi works!

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:49 pm

Yes, that should've probably been in the release notes. And you've just made me realise there's another issue.

If you use Raspberry Pi Configuration (rc_gui) or raspi-config, rfkill unblocks wifi. If you boot and manually modify wpa_supplicant.conf, then you'll still need to run 'rfkill unblock wifi' yourself.

The third scenario, which has me worried now, is what happens when you drop in wpa_supplicant.conf on boot. The service which disables wifi should run after the service which copies wpa_supplicant.conf. Right now they seem to run at roughly the same time, which may result in headless setup being more difficult.

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:46 pm

Also on the note
Network plugin now indicates 5G-compatible APs
I'm looking at the WiFi icon now and it is not telling me which band I am on.
I'm connected to my .ac (moved from a Pi3 to the Pi3+ with and updated card), it still connects fine without any alteration but it should tell me if I'm now on 2.4 or 5, but it has not mention of it.

Here's what I see
- When I click on it (left click) it just gives blurb about in light grey text about setting a WiFi country to enable etc. <--- this shouldn't happen, I'm sure I use to get a menu to disconnect/connect etc ?
- When I right click on it it gives me the usual menu.
- When I hover it tells me the IP etc but no '2.4/5' connection rate

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:55 pm

The indicator only shows that that SSID has 5Ghz available, not necessarily that that's the one that will be used. It still just does whatever wpa_supplicant does by default when the same SSID is available on multiple channels or bands.
bensimmo wrote: - When I click on it (left click) it just gives blurb about in light grey text about setting a WiFi country to enable etc. <--- this shouldn't happen, I'm sure I use to get a menu to disconnect/connect etc ?
I don't follow. Why shouldn't it happen?

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:14 pm

I have it already set as I'm using WiFi (typing from it the Pi3+ now), why would I need to be told to enable it ?
I'm sure I used to click on it before and be given a list of WiFi it can see and then disconnect from it and select another.


(as a side, this WiFi has bend steering, so the router moves me between the 2.4/5 as needed hence wanting to see a way to know the current connection, nothing vital, just a nice to know)

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:17 pm

bensimmo wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:14 pm
I have it already set as I'm using WiFi (typing from it the Pi3+ now), why would I need to be told to enable it ?
I'm sure I used to click on it before and be given a list of WiFi it can see and then disconnect from it and select another.


(as a side, this WiFi has bend steering, so the router moves me between the 2.4/5 as needed hence wanting to see a way to know the current connection, nothing vital, just a nice to know)
Oh, interesting. What does your wpa_supplicant.conf look like? The check in the plugin might be fragile.

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:20 pm

ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
country=GB

network={
etc...

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:25 pm

bensimmo wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:20 pm
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
country=GB

network={
etc...
Just checked and the plugin doesn't look at wpa_supplicant.conf, which makes sense since it may not be readable by the user.
https://github.com/raspberrypi-ui/lxplu ... enu.c#L501


What does 'iw reg get' return?

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:34 pm

ShiftPlusOne wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:25 pm
bensimmo wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:20 pm
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
country=GB

network={
etc...
Just checked and the plugin doesn't look at wpa_supplicant.conf, which makes sense since it may not be readable by the user.
https://github.com/raspberrypi-ui/lxplu ... enu.c#L501


What does 'iw reg get' return?
I'm going to have to debug this form another card (will need to update it from another Pi first) as that may also have been after I went and did what it said, and set the WiFi country (clicking GB), I have rebooted and it's back to normal (and it does tell me the band it is on on the left click)
But before it had been rebooted and in fact switch from work WiFi to my WiFi as I brought it home showing the same problem, so there is a problem there, maybe others will see it.

But it now says (when working)

Code: Select all

global
country DE: DFS-ETSI
	(2400 - 2483 @ 40), (N/A, 20), (N/A)
	(5150 - 5250 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (N/A), NO-OUTDOOR, AUTO-BW
	(5250 - 5350 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (0 ms), NO-OUTDOOR, DFS, AUTO-BW
	(5470 - 5725 @ 160), (N/A, 26), (0 ms), DFS
	(5725 - 5875 @ 80), (N/A, 13), (N/A)
	(57000 - 66000 @ 2160), (N/A, 40), (N/A)
Is that saying DE aka Germany ? :?

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:39 pm

bensimmo wrote:Is that saying DE aka Germany ?
Looks like it. No idea why.

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:51 pm

Used a clone of my initial setups (so basically the previous release image with WiFi set and a few style tweaks).

Updated one that had a lot of updates to do and another than had slightly less than a lot and had been used a bit.

Both have not shown the problem.
Both have the same wpasupplicant, both showing the same DE in iw reg get as the one showing(ed) the problem.


The one that originally showed the problem was my daily use card and had incremental updates every day or two as they came out.
So maybe something along that update route caused it or sods law.

Anyway if others see it, set the country in Raspberry Pi Configuration and reboot.
Before you do that pop some info on here as I guess there is a gremlin somewhere.

User avatar
FTrevorGowen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4510
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:12 pm
Location: Bristol, U.K.
Contact: Website

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm

ShiftPlusOne wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:55 pm
The indicator only shows that that SSID has 5Ghz available, not necessarily that that's the one that will be used. It still just does whatever wpa_supplicant does by default when the same SSID is available on multiple channels or bands.
bensimmo wrote: - When I click on it (left click) it just gives blurb about in light grey text about setting a WiFi country to enable etc. <--- this shouldn't happen, I'm sure I use to get a menu to disconnect/connect etc ?
I don't follow. Why shouldn't it happen?
When my ISP provided me with a new router/modem as part of a (free) TiVo box upgrade I discovered that said router used the same SSID for both bands, whereas the old one had "-5G" or "-2G" appended to the main SSID string. Subsequently I discovered that the string could be changed as part of the new router's (advanced) setup so I can, again, choose which is used by any dual-band devices be it a (newish) 'phone or a P3B+.
Trev.
Still running Raspbian Jessie on some older Pi's (an A, B1, B2, B+, P2B, 3xP0, P0W) but Stretch on my P3B+, P3B, B+, A+ and a B2. See: https://www.cpmspectrepi.uk/raspberry_pi/raspiidx.htm

4p0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:16 pm

Raspbian Release 2018-03-13 - Chromium Hardware Acceleration

Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:24 pm

Hey everybody,

just mentioned after upgrading that "Hardware Acceleration" is now supported in Chromium on my RPi3+ - that's just something I tried to achieve before and failed ... now I'm very interested in the way they got it working.

So is there any public repository for the official "chromium" package distributed by raspberrypi.org ? Or for any of the packages?

Would be nice to get some information about that =)

4p0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:16 pm

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:36 pm

@Mod: Please merge or delete - depends on you

Just got the answer by myself :D "deb-src" in /etc/apt/sources.list ... Forgot about that :D

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:28 pm

FTrevorGowen wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
ShiftPlusOne wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:55 pm
The indicator only shows that that SSID has 5Ghz available, not necessarily that that's the one that will be used. It still just does whatever wpa_supplicant does by default when the same SSID is available on multiple channels or bands.
bensimmo wrote: - When I click on it (left click) it just gives blurb about in light grey text about setting a WiFi country to enable etc. <--- this shouldn't happen, I'm sure I use to get a menu to disconnect/connect etc ?
I don't follow. Why shouldn't it happen?
When my ISP provided me with a new router/modem as part of a (free) TiVo box upgrade I discovered that said router used the same SSID for both bands, whereas the old one had "-5G" or "-2G" appended to the main SSID string. Subsequently I discovered that the string could be changed as part of the new router's (advanced) setup so I can, again, choose which is used by any dual-band devices be it a (newish) 'phone or a P3B+.
Trev.
I switched mine the other way, so the router does the intelligent bit it works all the magic out on load and signal strength and will move what it can to 5G if it give the faster stable connection and vice versa to 2.4G.
---in therapy ;-) ---

5G really is just as crowded as 2.4G as all the ISP routers have or had dual for a while. Especially as there are few left on DSL and most should be FTTH given it costs the same.
We only have one ISP (excluding WiFi style ones) here for the whole city and outskirts.
Luckily there are not many routers picked up around me.

mikerr
Posts: 2686
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:46 pm
Location: UK
Contact: Website

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:54 am

ShiftPlusOne wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:49 pm
The third scenario, which has me worried now, is what happens when you drop in wpa_supplicant.conf on boot. The service which disables wifi should run after the service which copies wpa_supplicant.conf. Right now they seem to run at roughly the same time, which may result in headless setup being more difficult.
Not to worry - I've just received my 3B+ and setup wifi entirely headlessly without problems:

1. Burn new .img to SD
2. copy/create wpa_supplicant.conf onto FAT32 partition
3. create ssh.txt file
4. insert in 3B+ and boot up

All connected to wifi and can SSH in

Now have nice 5G indicators on wifi scan, not sure why that Virgin Media is ghosted though ?
Image
Android app - Raspi Card Imager - download and image SD cards - No PC required !

ShiftPlusOne
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5118
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:36 pm
Location: The unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:08 pm

mikerr wrote: Not to worry - I've just received my 3B+ and setup wifi entirely headlessly without problems
Worked for me as well, but purely by chance. The two services run at exactly the same time, so I am not 100% convinced that the new wpa_supplicant.conf will be copied first every single time. I guess we'll know when more people get their hands on the 3 B+.

User avatar
FTrevorGowen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4510
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:12 pm
Location: Bristol, U.K.
Contact: Website

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:10 pm

mikerr wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:54 am
...
Now have nice 5G indicators on wifi scan, not sure why that Virgin Media is ghosted though ?
Image
OOC, what model of VM Hub - eg. is it one of the (very) new "white ones" or an older (Netgear IIRC) "black ones"? W.r.t. to my recent changeover, I've noticed that if I run the WiFi Analyzer App** on my mobile 'phone or tablet I sometimes see a similar "Virgin Media" ghost/overlaid signal on the same channel as the VM6..... one)
Trev.
** http://www.cpmspectrepi.uk/raspberry_pi ... tApps.html
Still running Raspbian Jessie on some older Pi's (an A, B1, B2, B+, P2B, 3xP0, P0W) but Stretch on my P3B+, P3B, B+, A+ and a B2. See: https://www.cpmspectrepi.uk/raspberry_pi/raspiidx.htm

User avatar
joan
Posts: 13412
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:49 pm

mikerr's instructions for a headless start at viewtopic.php?f=66&t=207882&p=1285278#p1286649 worked for me as well.

Peter Ryan
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 12:44 am
Location: UK

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:35 pm

mikerr wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:54 am
Now have nice 5G indicators on wifi scan, not sure why that Virgin Media is ghosted though ?
Image
I've got one of those (image attached) but for a "BTWifi-X"; a very quick search seems to indicate that this is the SSID that BT uses for sharing connections between their users, but you need an app to use it and, *I believe* (as in, I very much might be wrong) it's secured with a certificate.

But I actually came here to post about the other interesting SSID I found; a quick Google for that seems to indicate that it's someone with a blank/hidden SSID. Perhaps the LX-applet should either not show that, or flag it as a hidden SSID?
Attachments
20180317_pi_b_plus_wifi.png
20180317_pi_b_plus_wifi.png (18.32 KiB) Viewed 4293 times

User avatar
bensimmo
Posts: 2914
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:02 pm
Location: East Yorkshire

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:10 pm

Good chance it is, Virgin do the same thing, they can opt out but then they also cannot use other Virgins guest access points. at least that was the idea when it was introduced.
It doesn't use any of the user's connection bandwidth iirc

pvklink
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:03 pm

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:20 am

After update raspbian stretch on my rpi 3 with:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

i get the following errors:
How do i resolve these?
I am also missing my usb ports in domoticz after this update.

Code: Select all

Bezig met uitpakken van raspberrypi-bootloader (1.20180313-1) over (1.20171029-1) ...
Uitpakken van .../29-python-automationhat_0.1.0_all.deb wordt voorbereid...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: waarschuwing: subproces verouderd pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
dpkg: script uit het nieuwe pakket wordt geprobeerd als alternatief...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: fout bij verwerken van archief /tmp/apt-dpkg-install-KaIcDm/29-python-automationhat_0.1.0_all.deb (--unpack):
 subproces nieuw pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/pycompile", line 35, in <module>
    from debpython.version import SUPPORTED, debsorted, vrepr, \
  File "/usr/share/python/debpython/version.py", line 24, in <module>
    from ConfigParser import SafeConfigParser
ImportError: No module named 'ConfigParser'
dpkg: fout tijdens opruimen:
 subproces post-installation script geïnstalleerd gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
Uitpakken van .../30-python-envirophat_1.0.0_all.deb wordt voorbereid...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: waarschuwing: subproces verouderd pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
dpkg: script uit het nieuwe pakket wordt geprobeerd als alternatief...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: fout bij verwerken van archief /tmp/apt-dpkg-install-KaIcDm/30-python-envirophat_1.0.0_all.deb (--unpack):
 subproces nieuw pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/pycompile", line 35, in <module>
    from debpython.version import SUPPORTED, debsorted, vrepr, \
  File "/usr/share/python/debpython/version.py", line 24, in <module>
    from ConfigParser import SafeConfigParser
ImportError: No module named 'ConfigParser'
dpkg: fout tijdens opruimen:
 subproces post-installation script geïnstalleerd gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
Uitpakken van .../31-python-microdotphat_0.2.1_all.deb wordt voorbereid...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: waarschuwing: subproces verouderd pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
dpkg: script uit het nieuwe pakket wordt geprobeerd als alternatief...
  File "/usr/bin/pyclean", line 63
    except (IOError, OSError), e:
                             ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
dpkg: fout bij verwerken van archief /tmp/apt-dpkg-install-KaIcDm/31-python-microdotphat_0.2.1_all.deb (--unpack):
 subproces nieuw pre-removal script gaf een foutwaarde 1 terug
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/pycompile", line 35, in <module>
    from debpython.version import SUPPORTED, debsorted, vrepr, \
  File "/usr/share/python/debpython/version.py", line 24, in <module>
    from ConfigParser import SafeConfigParser
ImportError: No module named 'ConfigParser'
dpkg: fout tijdens opruimen:

hippy
Posts: 3181
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:34 pm
Location: UK

Re: New Raspbian Release 2018-03-13

Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:52 am

mikerr wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:54 am
not sure why that Virgin Media is ghosted though ?
As others have suggested that likely has something to do with Virgin's Public Access Point services being provided on subscriber's home routers. I recall seeing the same on my mobile phone until I opted-out of the opted-in by default service.

Looking at the source code would perhaps give clues as to why it's showing but greyed-out.

Return to “Raspbian”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests