roshnee_kishore

[SOLVED] Dual camera in CM3

Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:50 pm

I am new to using Raspberry Pi devices. I have a problem with enabling the cameras on the Compute Module 3. When I run 'vcgencmd get_camera' I get the output 'supported=1, detected=1'. The connections are all correct as described in Raspberry Pi documentation.

I think I have downloaded the single blob file when I run sudo wget http://goo.gl/U4t12b -O /boot/dt-blob.bin, because the command outputs supported=1. Hence I think the problem is with the bin file and not the hardware connections.

How could I enable both the cameras? How to download dt-blob-dualcam.dts? A detailed command with explanation would help as I am new to this. I couldn't really understand the tree source files document. I have also checked out viewtopic.php?f=98&t=174347

Am I missing something or did I get anything wrong?

Then I was asked to do the following:

First download the dt-blob-dualcam.dts file.

Next compile it with :
dtc -I dts -O dtb -o dt-blob-dualcam.dtb dt-blob-dualcam.dts

Copy th generated dt-blob-dualcam.dtb file in the /boot/overlays folder:
cp dt-blob-dualcam.dtb /boot/overlays

Last step tell the system to use this device tree file. Edit /boot/config.txt file and add at the end :
dtoverlay=dt-blob-dualcam

**************************************************************************************************************************************************

When I downloaded the dualcam.dts file it got saved as an audio file and when I compiled it using the next command it said no such file or directory.

Please help.
Last edited by roshnee_kishore on Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jednorozec

Re: Dual camera in CM3

Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:16 pm

roshnee_kishore wrote:
When I downloaded the dualcam.dts file it got saved as an audio file
What do you mean by that? Did the file name get changed?
The most important leg of a three legged stool is the one that's missing.