flyandi

TFT Module Panel

Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:43 am

I did some research in the forum and it seems that there is a lot of information/assumptions but no real solutions.

I am no expert in LCD modules but I wonder if any of the under $50 TFT displays on eBay's can be used directly with the DSP port. I understand that the DSP is not documented (yet) but wonder if anyone tried it and had success.

Preferable with touchscreen.. but not required :-)

ghans

Re: TFT Module Panel

Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:36 am

No.
I have seen ONE company selling a working touchscreen , but i will only
"buy" that when I have feedback from a forum-goer. The driver seemed to hog
the CPU all the time.
If you want a working screen ,get one with HDMi or DVI in and all necessary control
and power boards.

ghans
• Don't like the board ? Missing features ? Change to the prosilver theme ! You can find it in your settings.
• Don't like to search the forum BEFORE posting 'cos it's useless ? Try googling : yoursearchtermshere site:raspberrypi.org

msmithy12

Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:11 am

i've looked into this for a few weeks now (not DSI cos it seems very gray ATM) Ive looked at touchscreen but a 7"touchscreen is £300+ and a standard 7" TFT and a keyboard with trackpad can be 40% of that. If u buy a second hand TFT (with DVI/HDMI) from gumtree or ebay you can have a full raspi set up for around £100 (including a pi...farnell deliver crazy quick at the moment)

If you must go touch screen try
http://www.chalk-elec.com/?page_id=1280 ... t=14647624

With
http://210.64.17.162/web20/drivers/touc ... -ma.tar.gz
Driver, from my reasearch in THEORY this should work.

But i dont trust my theory enought to buy one. Have fun and keep us posted!

Matt Smith
I assume I know what I`m talking about... I probably don`t

Home: 256mb Made in UK, Rasbmc, 40" Sony Bravia KDL-40v3000
Work: 2b+, Rasbian, 6" Lilliput touchscreen

flyandi

Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:46 pm