lince
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 9:22 am

Realvnc free connect service for virtual desktop?

Fri Jun 28, 2019 9:44 am

Hello.

I'm using raspbian strech and have sucesfully installed and configured realvnc free connect service for main desktop. This service allows up to 5 connections and I'm using only one for this main desktop, so I'm supposing that I can use some more available connection for additional desktops.

What I'd like to get is to add an additional virtual desktop and be able to see it as available to connect remotely from realvnc service.

I've been navigating over lots of pages without success.

Is it possible to do it? I'd appreciate whichever detailed help to get it.working.

If not possible, could it be possible to use existing realvnc connect free service to use virtual desktop (e.g :1) instead of main one (:0) ?

Thanks in advance.

klricks
Posts: 6535
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:01 am
Location: Grants Pass, OR, USA
Contact: Website

Re: Realvnc free connect service for virtual desktop?

Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:00 pm

Not sure it's possible? You should ask on the RealVNC web site: https://help.realvnc.com/hc/en-us
Unless specified otherwise my response is based on the latest and fully updated Raspbian Buster w/ Desktop OS.

Andyroo
Posts: 4135
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:49 am
Location: Lincs U.K.

Re: Realvnc free connect service for virtual desktop?

Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:35 pm

You can do it with the enterprise license :cry:
Need Pi spray - these things are breeding in my house...

User avatar
sconemad
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:47 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact: Website

Re: Realvnc free connect service for virtual desktop?

Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:45 pm

Andyroo wrote:
Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:35 pm
You can do it with the enterprise license :cry:
Sorry but virtual mode sessions don't currently allow cloud connectivity, even with an enterprise license.

Andyroo
Posts: 4135
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:49 am
Location: Lincs U.K.

Re: Realvnc free connect service for virtual desktop?

Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:48 pm

Apologies - thought we had it set up that way but it’s been a few years since I was a commercial user :oops:
Need Pi spray - these things are breeding in my house...

Return to “Troubleshooting”