h00re1337
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Thu Mar 16, 2017 4:31 pm

hey ;) thank you for your update. it works very good ;)

but on sd channels the transcoded stream is everytime in 4:3.. when i change the resolution in config.py to 16:9 i have a green bar in the output stream

is it possible to transcode 2 streams at the same time?

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Fri Mar 17, 2017 5:02 am

h00re1337 wrote:hey ;) thank you for your update. it works very good ;)

but on sd channels the transcoded stream is everytime in 4:3.. when i change the resolution in config.py to 16:9 i have a green bar in the output stream
Which player did you try?
rtranscode uses the same pixel width/height ratio for ouput as in the original stream. DVB SD video uses non-square pixels (both for 4:3 and 16:9). The SAR and DAR values (ańalyzed by omxplayer) are either the same as in the original stream or very similar.
h00re1337 wrote:is it possible to transcode 2 streams at the same time?
Not recommended, but it is possible for MPEG2 to H264 SD transcoding. You have to use a second config.py file with another port setting. And it will only work for small resolutions (360x288 worked for me).
I sometimes need to transcode two streams myself, but then I use a second RPi.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

h00re1337
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:17 pm

the input from a sd channel (kabel eins doku for example) is 720x576. the output is the same but when i watch the transcoded channel i only have a 4:3 aspect ratio...


2 channels at the same time did not work because rtranscode always have access on config.py. i cant change the file that it have access to config1.py

EDIT:

rtranscode http://192.168.1.33:5004/auto/v263 sd1 mpeg 0x25c -c=config1.py works ;)

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:57 am

h00re1337 wrote:the input from a sd channel (kabel eins doku for example) is 720x576. the output is the same but when i watch the transcoded channel i only have a 4:3 aspect ratio...


2 channels at the same time did not work because rtranscode always have access on config.py. i cant change the file that it have access to config1.py

EDIT:

rtranscode http://192.168.1.33:5004/auto/v263 sd1 mpeg 0x25c -c=config1.py works ;)
Run omxplayer -i ... on the transcoded stream, e. g.
omxplayer -i http://localhost:9080/xyz.mkv
and post the output of the line starting with: "Stream #0:1(eng): Video: "
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

Bastinazo
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:07 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:09 pm

@gkreidl

Firstly, This is awesome !!!!!!


what rtrancode needs to be perfect for me...in my situation I transcode from STB with Enigma2 I have my personal channel.dat with my favorite ones, however I need firstly zap to channel I want to trancode in STB, and then, launch rtranscode choosing it

I can change channel by command line just like this:

Code: Select all

http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef={servicereference}



These are the steps I follow:
  1. If i want to zap to ZDF HD on Astra 19,2 with service reference = 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  2. I type

    Code: Select all

    wget -q -O http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef= 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  3. Finally I type

    Code: Select all

    rtranscode -n="ZDF HD"
If I want to change channel I follow the same steps again with other servicereference

How I could implement into rptrancode.py a function to do this zap job before starting to stream?




Thanks and very sorry for my poooooor english :roll:

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sat Apr 08, 2017 6:23 am

Bastinazo wrote:@gkreidl

Firstly, This is awesome !!!!!!


what rtrancode needs to be perfect for me...in my situation I transcode from STB with Enigma2 I have my personal channel.dat with my favorite ones, however I need firstly zap to channel I want to trancode in STB, and then, launch rtranscode choosing it

I can change channel by command line just like this:

Code: Select all

http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef={servicereference}



These are the steps I follow:
  1. If i want to zap to ZDF HD on Astra 19,2 with service reference = 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  2. I type

    Code: Select all

    wget -q -O http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef= 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  3. Finally I type

    Code: Select all

    rtranscode -n="ZDF HD"
If I want to change channel I follow the same steps again with other servicereference

How I could implement into rptrancode.py a function to do this zap job before starting to stream?

Thanks and very sorry for my poooooor english :roll:
If the zapping URI is the same as the stream URI, you can use the pre-run option
-r=5
(any number up to 10 seconds)

If the zap URI is different, you could do the following:
Create a copy of channels.dat named zap.dat (for example).
In zap.dat replace the right side of each line with the zap URI, e.g.
ZDF HD=http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef=1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:

Now create a script, e. g. "zap.sh":

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

URILINE=`grep "^$1=" /usr/local/share/rtranscode/zap.dat`
URI=${URILINE#$1=}
wget -q -O /dev/null $URI
sleep 3
rtranscode -n="$1"
You may have to modify the sleep value so it matches your tuning time. Perhaps you don't need the sleep command at all.
Make zap.sh executable and move it to /usr/local/bin

Now you should be able to tune the channel and start the transcoder with:
zap.sh "ZDF HD"
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

Bastinazo
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:07 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:09 am

gkreidl wrote:
Bastinazo wrote:@gkreidl

Firstly, This is awesome !!!!!!


what rtrancode needs to be perfect for me...in my situation I transcode from STB with Enigma2 I have my personal channel.dat with my favorite ones, however I need firstly zap to channel I want to trancode in STB, and then, launch rtranscode choosing it

I can change channel by command line just like this:

Code: Select all

http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef={servicereference}



These are the steps I follow:
  1. If i want to zap to ZDF HD on Astra 19,2 with service reference = 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  2. I type

    Code: Select all

    wget -q -O http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef= 1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:
  3. Finally I type

    Code: Select all

    rtranscode -n="ZDF HD"
If I want to change channel I follow the same steps again with other servicereference

How I could implement into rptrancode.py a function to do this zap job before starting to stream?

Thanks and very sorry for my poooooor english :roll:
If the zapping URI is the same as the stream URI, you can use the pre-run option
-r=5
(any number up to 10 seconds)

If the zap URI is different, you could do the following:
Create a copy of channels.dat named zap.dat (for example).
In zap.dat replace the right side of each line with the zap URI, e.g.
ZDF HD=http://STB__ip_address/web/zap?sRef=1:0:19:2B66:3F3:1:C00000:0:0:0:

Now create a script, e. g. "zap.sh":

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

URILINE=`grep "^$1=" /usr/local/share/rtranscode/zap.dat`
URI=${URILINE#$1=}
wget -q -O /dev/null $URI
sleep 3
rtranscode -n="$1"
You may have to modify the sleep value so it matches your tuning time. Perhaps you don't need the sleep command at all.
Make zap.sh executable and move it to /usr/local/bin

Now you should be able to tune the channel and start the transcoder with:
zap.sh "ZDF HD"



Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:53 am

Bastinazo wrote: Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Did you already test it? It should work, but I couldn't test it with enigma, of course.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

Bastinazo
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:07 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:36 pm

gkreidl wrote:
Bastinazo wrote: Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Did you already test it? It should work, but I couldn't test it with enigma, of course.

It Works, however there is noway to got initial setup menu.

Code: Select all

[email protected] ~/transcoder3 $ zap.sh ""ZDF HD""
Starting to transcode
Size: 768x432  VBR: 900K  ABR: 64K AAC
Listening on http://127.0.0.1:9080/xyz.mkv
Starting pipeline
New connection 192.168.1.113:50905
Starting to stream to 192.168.1.113:50905
I understand I'll firstly have to configure manually channel.dat with parameters (resolution,audiopid,etc)for each channel in this way.


Thank you man for your attention.

Regards

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:46 pm

Bastinazo wrote:
gkreidl wrote:
Bastinazo wrote: Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Did you already test it? It should work, but I couldn't test it with enigma, of course.

It Works, however there is noway to got initial setup menu.

Code: Select all

[email protected] ~/transcoder3 $ zap.sh ""ZDF HD""
Starting to transcode
Size: 768x432  VBR: 900K  ABR: 64K AAC
Listening on http://127.0.0.1:9080/xyz.mkv
Starting pipeline
New connection 192.168.1.113:50905
Starting to stream to 192.168.1.113:50905
I understand I'll firstly have to configure manually channel.dat with parameters (resolution,audiopid,etc)for each channel in this way.


Thank you man for your attention.

Regards
No, this doesn't work for menu mode, but you can set most parameters as command line arguments or change the defaults in config.py.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

fcasaletti
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:59 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Wed May 10, 2017 2:55 pm

AMAZING!!! work very well.
I use to watch TV from Outside.
Just one question it's possible control by web page from Remote?
Means not directly from Raspberry but from some other location
if yes how?
Have a nice day and sorry for my poor english

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Wed May 10, 2017 3:41 pm

fcasaletti wrote:AMAZING!!! work very well.
I use to watch TV from Outside.
Just one question it's possible control by web page from Remote?
Means not directly from Raspberry but from some other location
if yes how?
Have a nice day and sorry for my poor english
Not yet. I'm planning to add a web server in the not too far future.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

adetheprince
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:58 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:17 am

Hi gkreidl

I've been here reading all the replies and feedback, so far this look like what I am looking for.
I was wondering if anyone tried transcoding 2 or 3 live streams on RPi3 and what was the result?
I know that for multiple channels we need more RPI but can the each PI transcode 2x SD channels without chewing the processor? so if we need to transcode 6 live mpeg2 (ts from Enigma 2) streams we can use 3x RPi3?
I will definitely try this when my RPi 3 arrive.
Keep up the good work.

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:33 am

adetheprince wrote:Hi gkreidl
...
I was wondering if anyone tried transcoding 2 or 3 live streams on RPi3 and what was the result?
I know that for multiple channels we need more RPI but can the each PI transcode 2x SD channels without chewing the processor? so if we need to transcode 6 live mpeg2 (ts from Enigma 2) streams we can use 3x RPi3?
...
It might work for 2 channels. The CPU is not the problem, the GPU is.
You cannot use the script "bg_rtranscode.sh" or the kweb interface (which uses the script), because it will kill every other http-launch process.
You need to create a copy of the config.py file in some place and modify (at least) the port in this script. Then start the second rtranscode process with -c=/path/to/config.
You should definitely set the GPU frequency to 500 and you may have to enhance GPU memory(try 192 MB).
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

dhovden
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:49 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:22 pm

Hi gkreidl

Thank you for a great piece of work.

I have tried to implement DVB subtitles, but my python knowledge and my gstreamer knowledge is not good enough.
Gstreamer is able to overlay DVB subtitles based on the subtitle PID just like when choosing the right audio stream.
As far as I have understood there is one "queue" for audio, one for video and then they get muxed together. I guess there
would be a third queue when you bring the subtitle into the picture.

I think all the info you need is in these web pages:

http://designsomething.org/leopardboard/f/23/t/738.aspx

https://developer.gnome.org/gst-plugins ... erlay.html

https://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/ ... erlay.html

http://gstreamer-devel.966125.n4.nabble ... 72790.html

https://github.com/ford-prefect/gst-plu ... boverlay.c



I hope you have time to implement this, and with your knowledge it shouldn't take too much time.

Thank you!

Ps: if you don't have time to make a new config.py file, maybe you could just point me in the right direction to get my subtitle PID 0x197a overlayed one the video I get from the following pipeline:

gst-launch-1.0 souphttpsrc location="http://192.168.1.102:9981/stream/channe ... 5954A1445F" is-live=true keep-alive=true do-timestamp=true retries=10 typefind=true blocksize=16384 ! tsdemux parse-private-sections=false name=demux demux.audio_10c5 ! queue ! ac3parse ! a52dec ! audioresample ! audioconvert ! "audio/x-raw,channels=2" ! voaacenc bitrate=128000 ! mux. flvmux name=mux streamable=true ! fdsink fd=3 sync=true 3>/dev/stdout 2>/dev/null 1>/dev/null demux. ! queue ! h264parse ! omxh264dec ! omxh264enc target-bitrate=1048576 control-rate=variable ! video/x-h264,stream-format=byte-stream,profile=high,width=1280,height=720,framerate=25/1 ! h264parse ! queue ! mux.

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:24 am

dhovden wrote:
Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:22 pm
Hi gkreidl

Thank you for a great piece of work.

I have tried to implement DVB subtitles, but my python knowledge and my gstreamer knowledge is not good enough.
Gstreamer is able to overlay DVB subtitles based on the subtitle PID just like when choosing the right audio stream.
As far as I have understood there is one "queue" for audio, one for video and then they get muxed together. I guess there
would be a third queue when you bring the subtitle into the picture.

I think all the info you need is in these web pages:

http://designsomething.org/leopardboard/f/23/t/738.aspx

https://developer.gnome.org/gst-plugins ... erlay.html

https://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/ ... erlay.html

http://gstreamer-devel.966125.n4.nabble ... 72790.html

https://github.com/ford-prefect/gst-plu ... boverlay.c



I hope you have time to implement this, and with your knowledge it shouldn't take too much time.

Thank you!

Ps: if you don't have time to make a new config.py file, maybe you could just point me in the right direction to get my subtitle PID 0x197a overlayed one the video I get from the following pipeline:

gst-launch-1.0 souphttpsrc location="http://192.168.1.102:9981/stream/channe ... 5954A1445F" is-live=true keep-alive=true do-timestamp=true retries=10 typefind=true blocksize=16384 ! tsdemux parse-private-sections=false name=demux demux.audio_10c5 ! queue ! ac3parse ! a52dec ! audioresample ! audioconvert ! "audio/x-raw,channels=2" ! voaacenc bitrate=128000 ! mux. flvmux name=mux streamable=true ! fdsink fd=3 sync=true 3>/dev/stdout 2>/dev/null 1>/dev/null demux. ! queue ! h264parse ! omxh264dec ! omxh264enc target-bitrate=1048576 control-rate=variable ! video/x-h264,stream-format=byte-stream,profile=high,width=1280,height=720,framerate=25/1 ! h264parse ! queue ! mux.
Creating complex gstreamer tool chains is a pain in the butt. Things that work in the typical simple examples often don't work in a more complex tool chain. It finally comes down to a lot of trial and error. And the "documentation" is of this kind:
xgrglmpf = value
sets xgrglmpf to "value".
It finally comes down to a lot of trial and error. To get the currently used http-launch command while running the transcoder, run
ps -A -F --width=1000
in a terminal. Copy the http-launch command line into a text editor and start experimenting with it.

The name of the mux must be "stream" and the last command must be ".stream" (this is required by http-launch).

And no, with "all my experience" it is not simple for me, either.

And if you get it to work somehow, publish it here, please.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

papazche
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:47 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:31 pm

Here is the error I get, any help?
The raw stream is working very good in VLC

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~# rtranscode http://192.168.0.100:9000/btvhd hd1 mpeg 0x210 vo
Starting to transcode
Size: 768x432  VBR: 1.76M  ABR: original MPEG
Listening on http://127.0.0.1:9080/xyz.mkv
Starting pipeline
Warning Delayed linking failed.
Error Internal data stream error.

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:24 pm

papazche wrote:
Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:31 pm
Here is the error I get, any help?
The raw stream is working very good in VLC

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~# rtranscode http://192.168.0.100:9000/btvhd hd1 mpeg 0x210 vo
Starting to transcode
Size: 768x432  VBR: 1.76M  ABR: original MPEG
Listening on http://127.0.0.1:9080/xyz.mkv
Starting pipeline
Warning Delayed linking failed.
Error Internal data stream error.
What is the source of the original stream (software)?
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

papazche
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:47 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:53 pm

Astra-Cesbo..
Stream working perfect in vlc

Thank you in advance

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:54 am

papazche wrote:
Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:53 pm
Astra-Cesbo..
Stream working perfect in vlc

Thank you in advance
After searching the net I found that this is a (rather costly) commercial software package. Considering the price, the (online) documentation is very sparse.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

papazche
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:47 pm

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:24 am

Tested with mumdvb is the same error

Thx

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:39 am

papazche wrote:
Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:24 am
Tested with mumdvb is the same error

Thx
I know from your email that you are running Stretch now. I'm quite sure, the transcoder won't work, at least it will require a lot of testing and perhaps changes:
1) I'm not sure, if we get a working gstreamer-omx module on Stretch.
If not, I'll have to try and compile one myself.
2) avlib has been replaced by ffmeg. I'm not sure, if and how the
gstreamer avlib modules will still work.

I'm running all my RPi systems from HDD and don't want to risk updating right now. I'll set up a new Stretch system some time this
week and than I will start testing and updating all my software packages for Stretch. This might take a while.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

samuralast
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:51 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:57 am

Hi gkreidl,

Did you tested OK with a stream (pass profile) from Tvheadend? Because I'm unable to use Mumudvb (1.7.1) with oscam (latest svn). From some reason those two don't work, so I'm forced to use TVheadend

gkreidl
Posts: 5713
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:45 am

samuralast wrote:
Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:57 am
Hi gkreidl,

Did you tested OK with a stream (pass profile) from Tvheadend? Because I'm unable to use Mumudvb (1.7.1) with oscam (latest svn). From some reason those two don't work, so I'm forced to use TVheadend
I didn't get it to work with tvheadend.
Your mumudvb is very old. Get the latest 2.1 version from the mumudvb website. It works very well with oscam.
And for transcoding you must use Jessie, it doesn't work on Stretch (for different reasons) yet.
Minimal Kiosk Browser (kweb)
Slim, fast webkit browser with support for audio+video+playlists+youtube+pdf+download
Optional fullscreen kiosk mode and command interface for embedded applications
Includes omxplayerGUI, an X front end for omxplayer

fcasaletti
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:59 am

Re: Real Time Transcoding of DVB TV Streams

Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:02 pm

Hi guys, so as for my understanding, the rtransconding is not working on Raspbian Stretch?
Unfortunately i was facing a SD card issue, so i rebuild everything from beginning, using Raspbian Stretch, and rtranscoding doesn't want work, the error is related to delay. I'm very, sad this project is amazing, hopefully that the Owner can solve the issue, unfortunately i don't have a right competence to try solve issue for myself.
thanks and in case sorry for my not perfect English. :)

Return to “Graphics, sound and multimedia”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests