WyteNite

Picademy for people other than educators?

Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:03 pm

Hi Carrie Anne

I have had no response when posting this against a fresh topic, it is a simple question to which I would much appreciate a simple answer

Although I am well past my sell-by date, and cannot claim to be a teacher, I would love to get trained up on the Rpi. I have been a professional programmer in the past, but only Windows stuff using visual studio, so it will be a large jump for me to get to grips with this. I would love therefore to attend one of your courses; and I would be happy to help out with local schools once qualified on the Pi if this were needed, or indeed was a pre-requisite. I have purchased all the required equipment so I would be self sufficient, and only look for a sociable way to boost my learning.

Do you have restrictions which count me out? If so perhaps we can start another set of classes for which I would be within an acceptable set! Please advise.

Russ McAnulla

justinrains

Re: Become a Raspberry Pi Certified Educator too!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:52 pm

Is there any online training for this? I am not an official educator, just a guy who owns a couple of Pi's and would like to teach maybe at something like a makercamp. I'm also a scout leader and would like to get our scouts involved in more electronics projects also.

Thanks!
Justin

WyteNite

Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:12 pm

Hi Justin

Well I hope that get more of a response than I did on this issue. I must admit to being very surprised that no-one on these forums seems to have the manners or common decency to at least reply and just tell be to get lost if there will be no course which I can attend, or give me some clue from the "inside" as to where I should be going if this is the case.

Russ

Gbaman

Tue Aug 19, 2014 12:09 am

WyteNite wrote:Hi Justin