Dijital
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:37 pm

Wiring Compute modeule

Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:27 am

Hi all,

This may or may not be a stupid question :)

Is is possible to connect power and peripherals (like an lcd screen) directly to the compute module? without the breakout board?

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
RaTTuS
Posts: 10539
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:12 am
Location: North West UK
Contact: Twitter YouTube

Re: Wiring Compute modeule

Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:44 am

yes.... either design a board yourself
or wire directly to the pin's [probably better to wire directly to the pins of a SO-DIMM connector and plug it into that
How To ask Questions :- http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
WARNING - some parts of this post may be erroneous YMMV

1QC43qbL5FySu2Pi51vGqKqxy3UiJgukSX
Covfefe

Dijital
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:37 pm

Re: Wiring Compute modeule

Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:34 pm

Thanks for the info!

Return to “Compute Module”