RyanPee

20 x Faulty 512MB Model B PI's for Sale + Accessories

Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:39 pm

Hello all!

I am not new to this board, but completely forgot my username, pwd, even reg email etc, so have registered a new account.

Anyway, I am an amateur PI user, obviously looking to expand on this. All I use my PI for is to enable my TV to access the web etc at the moment.

The company I work for recently bought in a load of customer return PI (Maplin kits). Some of the PI's were obviously faulty, so they were going to dispose of them!! Sacrilege, I thought :idea: (nothing to do with maybe making a few quid of course....).

So, I have 20 faulty PI 512 Model B's for sale.

The faults range from the good ol' snapped off Capacitors, Un-responsive HDMi ports (video ports not even tested!), Un-responsive USB Ports, one which - when plugged in - gets very hot close to the micro power-in socket, slightly damaged SD card holders and a couple with Graphics Faults (when booting, the text is very large, and then the boot freezes)?

I also have 2 brand new SD card readers and around 5 brand new capacitors to throw in, along with 10 original Element 14 PI boxes.

On top of this, there are also a load of accessories to throw in, such as a few of the twin USB UK (in the wall) plugs, HDMi leads, UK Keyboards, USB - Micro USB cables (power leads), 4 port USB Hubs - with 5V UK Power Adapters, a couple of 4GB SD cards, USB Mice... See below for summary.

There may be more, but it is all taking up valuable space and I know that a lot of you would put it to great use (again, nothing to do with the money ;)) so this lot is advertised here, and here only. If no-one wants this at a sensible price by next Sunday, it will be going on eBay. Though, I would much rather it all went to you guys and was put to good, inventive use.

So, I'm open to offers on all of this in one lot - or would split, but would prefer to let it all go in one hit.

To summarise: