jamkirbs

Rpi as web browser

Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:35 pm

Good day! I'm just new with this rpi. I just wondered if i can do this rpi to become a plain web browser? I will be use as a computer just for browsing. How it can be? Is there anything i need to close to speed up my pi as a web browser?

fruitoftheloom

Re: Rpi as web browser

Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:42 pm

jamkirbs wrote:Good day! I'm just new with this rpi. I just wondered if i can do this rpi to become a plain web browser? I will be use as a computer just for browsing. How it can be? Is there anything i need to close to speed up my pi as a web browser?
kweb web browser is about as good as it will get http://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewt ... 66&t=40860 ;)
Retired disgracefully.....

jamkirbs

Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:50 pm

Well thank you for the link! I just have to install it, am i correct? This would be a good help!

fruitoftheloom

Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:06 pm

jamkirbs wrote:Well thank you for the link! I just have to install it, am i correct? This would be a good help!
In the post I linked to you can download the kweb manual in PDF format
Retired disgracefully.....

jamkirbs

Sun Jan 25, 2015 6:06 pm

Sorry i didnt notice the manual included in the most. By the way, thank you very much!

jamkirbs

Mon Jan 26, 2015 9:35 am

By the way, after installing kweb, can i still use my rpi to play movies right from my usb stick?

ghans

Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:19 am

That might depend on how you did it before the installation of kweb ...

ghans
• Don't like the board ? Missing features ? Change to the prosilver theme ! You can find it in your settings.
• Don't like to search the forum BEFORE posting 'cos it's useless ? Try googling : yoursearchtermshere site:raspberrypi.org

jamkirbs

Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:41 am

ghans wrote:That might depend on how you did it before the installation of kweb ...

ghans
What should i need to do? Thanks.

kusti8

Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:43 am

jamkirbs wrote: