klpeters305

Accessing School Wifi [solved]

Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:17 pm

Hi! I'm still learning so apologies if this is a dumb question, but I can't figure it out!

I'm an educator using the Pi with students in a public school. On a Mac or PC, when you access the school wifi and then open a browser window you are directed to a page where you have to accept the user agreement before you can get on the internet. On the Pi, I can't figure out how to get to this page. When I put in the wifi password on the Pi it says I have a connection, but then I can't get to any websites. The user agreement pops up automatically on Mac and PC, but doesn't come up on Pi, and I don't know how to make it appear manually.

Does anyone have any ideas for solutions to this? You help is much appreciated!
Last edited by klpeters305 on Sat Mar 07, 2020 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drgeoff

Re: Accessing School Wifi

Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:57 pm

Have you tried opening a browser and typing a URL in the address box?
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

DougieLawson

Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:24 pm

klpeters305 wrote:
Hi! I'm still learning so apologies if this is a dumb question, but I can't figure it out!

I'm an educator using the Pi with students in a public school. On a Mac or PC, when you access the school wifi and then open a browser window you are directed to a page where you have to accept the user agreement before you can get on the internet. On the Pi, I can't figure out how to get to this page. When I put in the wifi password on the Pi it says I have a connection, but then I can't get to any websites. The user agreement pops up automatically on Mac and PC, but doesn't come up on Pi, and I don't know how to make it appear manually.