kwhulch

Looking for a little assistance.

Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:40 am

I know this has probably been asked before, but I'm honestly not finding the answer anywhere. I'll start out by saying I have limited experience with Linux (stuck with windows so long because of my love of gaming) and I have recently purchased the Raspberry Pi 4B 4GB. I have a SIM7600A-H cellular hat that I am connecting via GPIO and using a UPS to provide power to the system. The setup is the basis for a few different projects I've had mulling around my head for a while, but the problem is I can't seem to get the cellular module to configure properly. I can see it listed with

Code: Select all

ls /dev/tty* 
followed the limited documentation available and using the few demo files from the manufacturer I can't seem to get it working at all. I run minicom and when attempting to give any AT commands I get no "OK" or any acknowledgement from the system indicating that it is working, even initializing the modem the status remains offline. I've attempted using USB to UART and running through ttyUSB1, running through ttyS0, as well as disabling bluetooth and running through ttyAMA0 and nothing seems to work. I know the hat is good because I am able to hook it up to my windows PC and query the carrier using usb connection, as well as pull GPS data. If anyone has any experience with this I'd appreciate any assistance. The hat is https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078Y ... UTF8&psc=1

epoch1970

Re: Looking for a little assistance.

Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:39 pm

"S'il n'y a pas de solution, c'est qu'il n'y a pas de problème." Les Shadoks, J. Rouxel

kwhulch

Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:51 pm

I've been over that post a few times, as well as every other one on the site that I've been able to find (going back all the way to 2012). I've been trying for the past 3 weeks to get this working to no avail, so I thought I would ask and see if anyone was able to help me figure it out.

scruss