McGuigew

Control my shutters with a radio emitter?

Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:06 pm

Hi everyone!

I posted my questions on reddit but it was of no help, I hope I have better luck here!

I am new to the raspberry pi scene and to coding in general, but I have been very lucky to be able to make a security camera and a timelapse machine with RpiZs. My next project would be to control the shutters in my house through voice command. I honestly did not bother looking up how possible that was and went on Ebay to buy an emitter/receptor that is 868mhz, like my shutters commands (they are already wireless and 868mhz is noted on all commands). I just bought this house so I don't have a clue how to get my shutters signal, neither do I know how to wire or use the emitter/receptor. I probably sound silly, could anyone tell me if that project is possible? and how hard it would be?

I bought this : https://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 9140777019
Anyone with a little knowledge can tell if I can wire that directly to the RPI or if I need something else? Thanks!

McGuigew

Re: Control my shutters with a radio emitter?

Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:23 am

UP! Nobody knows anything about that?

gordon77

Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:36 am

Your link just directs me to a page to sign in...

joan

Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:39 am

Ditto the link.

Anyhow just search for 434 radio on the forum to find an appropriate topic.

B.Goode

Wed Sep 18, 2019 9:49 am

McGuigew wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:23 am
UP! Nobody knows anything about that?

Most support and advice in these forums is offered by volunteers donating their own free time. Maybe noone with both the skills and inclination to respond has logged on in the 14 hours since your query. (Much of that period will have been night-time hours in Europe and the Americas.)

And as a practicality, these forums have an Unanswered Topics search. By your own action your question would have been suppressed from the results of that search.

gordon77

Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:44 am