SamDoesPi
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:36 pm

Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:14 pm

What is the command to update NOOBS? (I want to be able to have Win 10 IoT in options) (Also, this is on a Pi 2 so it should work with Win 10 IoT right?)

Nickcn
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: USA

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:16 pm

deleted
Last edited by Nickcn on Mon May 16, 2016 2:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

SamDoesPi
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:18 pm

Nickcn wrote:win10 IoT sucks unless you are a coder.

There is no User interface (GUI).
I know.
I just want NOOBS updated so I can use it for home automation and other projects.

Nickcn
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: USA

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:21 pm

deleted
Last edited by Nickcn on Mon May 16, 2016 2:44 am, edited 2 times in total.

SamDoesPi
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:23 pm

So there is no command to update NOOBS in Raspbian?

Nickcn
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: USA

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:25 pm

deleted
Last edited by Nickcn on Mon May 16, 2016 2:44 am, edited 2 times in total.

SamDoesPi
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:27 pm

Nickcn wrote:
SamDoesPi wrote:So there is no command to update NOOBS in Raspbian?
You realize that NOOBS only actually includes "Rasbian" the others you have to download and then Install.

So download Win10 IoT to a new sdcard): http://ms-iot.github.io/content/en-US/Downloads.htm
I know, I'll guess I'll just have to do it out of the Pi.

Nickcn
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: USA

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:28 pm

deleted
Last edited by Nickcn on Mon May 16, 2016 2:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rpdom
Posts: 15391
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 5:17 am
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Re: Update NOOBS?

Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:20 pm

Nickcn wrote:I dunno if this works for NOOBS
No, that will only update the OS you are running at the time.

You might as well start again with a fresh NOOBS as even if it were the latest version it can't install additional OSes on the card without reinstalling any existing ones.

Return to “Beginners”