an732001

How to go from knowing nothing to an expert Pi user.

Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:42 pm

Hi,

I recently bough the Raspberry Pi 2. I experimented a bit and installed Raspbian on it. I am slightly familiar with python and know a bit about the I/O capabilities of the Pi. I cannot find any tutorials for the Pi which go right from the absolute basics to the advanced uses of the Pi. If anyone knows any places where I can learn this for FREE (since I am still a student), that would be really helpful. Also preferably if they can direct me to a particular website.

Thanks,
AN.

BMS Doug

Re: How to go from knowing nothing to an expert Pi user.

Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:00 pm

you'll find everything you need at www.raspberrypi.org/forums there are links to detailed tutorials on all subjects, in depth discussions on numerous topics covering all sorts of subjects.

Pick up a thread, read it from the beginning, consider how you would solve the problem, read the answers and test them for yourself on your own Pi.

I've gone from knowing nothing about the Pi to knowing a little bit about python and a bit less about Arduino.

If you find you don't understand something just ask (once you've done the basic research).

P.S.
The forum search is broken, use google.
Doug.
Building Management Systems Engineer.

an732001

Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:07 pm

BMS Doug wrote:you'll find everything you need at http://www.raspberrypi.org/forums there are links to detailed tutorials on all subjects, in depth discussions on numerous topics covering all sorts of subjects.

Pick up a thread, read it from the beginning, consider how you would solve the problem, read the answers and test them for yourself on your own Pi.

I've gone from knowing nothing about the Pi to knowing a little bit about python and a bit less about Arduino.

If you find you don't understand something just ask (once you've done the basic research).

P.S.
The forum search is broken, use google.