MCbookworm
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:44 am

Re: Jedi Knight?

Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:36 pm

Whenever I try to run the game I get this in my terminal:

Code: Select all

JA: v1.0.1.0 linux-arm Sep 14 2013
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/pi/.jk3-ja/base
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/japlus_gla_anims.pk3 (6 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets3.pk3 (16 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets2.pk3 (62 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets1.pk3 (8320 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets0.pk3 (15346 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base

----------------------
23750 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec jaconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...loading libGLES_CM.so: Starting QGL(GLES)...
using default screen 0
setting up EGL window
* failed to add service - already in use?

preflex
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:48 am

MCbookworm wrote:
Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:36 pm
Whenever I try to run the game I get this in my terminal:

Code: Select all

JA: v1.0.1.0 linux-arm Sep 14 2013
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/pi/.jk3-ja/base
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/japlus_gla_anims.pk3 (6 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets3.pk3 (16 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets2.pk3 (62 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets1.pk3 (8320 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base/assets0.pk3 (15346 files)
/home/pi/Academy_Compiled/base

----------------------
23750 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec jaconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...loading libGLES_CM.so: Starting QGL(GLES)...
using default screen 0
setting up EGL window
* failed to add service - already in use?
You need to disable the VC4 OpenGL driver. To do this, you can comment out dtoverlay=vc4-kms-v3d in your /boot/config.txt, or use raspi-config.

preflex
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:17 am

Here are builds which should work with the VC4 OpenGL driver. They are slower than the others.
Windowed mode works in Jedi Academy, but not in Jedi Outcast

Jedi Outcast:
Binary: https://mega.nz/#!Z4412CSQ!bP2ZN6AUJ3PR ... Y5AuymEYjA
Source: https://mega.nz/#!l44WkZoT!_OpME9n1O0Ov ... zey8-y7-mE

Jedi Academy:
Binary: https://mega.nz/#!h9BjTQwC!CozwDF7Joh3v ... TM13z9qyE4
Source: https://mega.nz/#!dhh0yLbC!lJd552-kifNi ... -GhOu3hzpo

dom
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 5145
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Cambridge

Re: Jedi Knight?

Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:39 pm

preflex wrote:
Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:17 am
Here are builds which should work with the VC4 OpenGL driver. They are slower than the others.
Windowed mode works in Jedi Academy, but not in Jedi Outcast
What is the difference in fps between the two drivers?

preflex
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:47 am

Sorry, due to housing problems, :-( I don't know when I'll be able to check it out, because I don't currently have access to my display or a power outlet.

The difference is noticable, but not severe. Checking it out for yourself is only a quick edit to /boot/config.txt and a reboot away.

totalidiocy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:55 pm

I copied the base folder to the Jedi Academy directory. I've tried every driver in raspi-config, Default gives me a white screen until I Alt-F4, Full KMS loads into the main menu but all I see is white boxes, and Fake KMS does the same thing. My GPU has a memory split of 256MB of VRAM and I have a Pi 3. I have no idea what to do. :x :x :x

totalidiocy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:35 pm

totalidiocy wrote:
Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:55 pm
I copied the base folder to the Jedi Academy directory. I've tried every driver in raspi-config, Default gives me a white screen until I Alt-F4, Full KMS loads into the main menu but all I see is white boxes, and Fake KMS does the same thing. My GPU has a memory split of 256MB of VRAM and I have a Pi 3. I have no idea what to do. :x :x :x
I'm good now. :D I was putting the base folder in the wrong directory. Thank you all who were involved in this project and thank you for making it so easy!

MCbookworm
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:44 am

Re: Jedi Knight?

Wed May 16, 2018 9:08 am

Thanks for the help, I've got it running now.
I've also been wondering, has anyone figured out how to use mods?

totalidiocy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Jedi Knight?

Mon May 28, 2018 6:07 am

MCbookworm wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 9:08 am
Thanks for the help, I've got it running now.
I've also been wondering, has anyone figured out how to use mods?
I got evolution of combat 3 "working" but all the textures are white and I don't know why. :?: :?: :?:

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests