davids22s
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:50 am
Contact: Website

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Sat Mar 06, 2021 8:18 am

Thanks for the tutorial. I will install it on my RPI 4 and play with the settings. I will post my settings here later.

Unounited
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2020 1:48 pm

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Sat Jul 10, 2021 4:20 pm

can anyone help me, I tried to login to my minecraft account and it said we couldn't connect to our servers, Do I need a proxy, if yes how do I set it up, if no what do I do.

irtexo
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2021 1:13 pm

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Mon Jul 19, 2021 11:00 am

Pi 2 is just not powerful enough specially the gpu.
I guess you can try
(even with an overclocked pi 2 i don't no if it's worth it.)

apoth
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Fri Jul 23, 2021 3:33 pm

rpiMike wrote:
Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:53 pm
Sorry, only works with Mojang accounts, blame Microsoft.

Please vote for a Pi port of the latest Minecraft Java launcher:

https://feedback.minecraft.net/hc/en-us ... spberry-Pi

I think my son's hit this, his mother and grandparents have bought him Minecraft on Microsoft accounts.

Is there a workaround? I know nothing about Minecraft, is the latest Java Minecraft launcher open source, do we know what the issue is with it? What does it even do, just authenticate against the servers (which I assume want oauth instead of user-pw now)? Is it necessary for playing locally? Thanks.

commanderC09
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:36 pm

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:43 pm

this is aewsome :D 8-)

commanderC09
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:36 pm

Re: How to setup Minecraft 1.12.2 on Pi3 or Pi4

Tue Sep 07, 2021 12:22 am

awesome tutorial but i cant find the flint and steel so i cant go to the nether.

Return to “Gaming”