The Russian
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:05 am

How to install Clementine 1,2 on Raspbian?

Sun Nov 24, 2013 5:47 pm

I have tried sudo apt-get install clementine but that only installs verision 1.0.1
I want the latest verision 1.2
How do I do that? :?:

User avatar
DeeJay
Posts: 2027
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: East Midlands, UK

Re: How to install Clementine 1,2 on Raspbian?

Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:19 pm

Similar question here: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic ... d-dI0ut1pI

conclusion: does not look good...
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way: http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
How to Report Bugs Effectively: http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/bugs.html

The Russian
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:05 am

Re: How to install Clementine 1,2 on Raspbian?

Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:59 pm

It´s a shame...I was hoping that the 1.2 verision would be able to play AIFF files,as the windows 1.2.verision can do that.

tushma
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:35 am

Re: How to install Clementine 1,2 on Raspbian?

Mon Sep 29, 2014 6:16 am

Hi! Im trying to install Clementine on Pi folowing this instructions :
https://github.com/clementine-player/Cl ... spberry-Pi
Everythings going fine, untill typing "cd bin" and showing error, something like: "bash, no such command cd bin". Im not quite experienced, so i would like somebody to help me with this? Is there any advice? Thnx in advance!

DirkS
Posts: 9901
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:46 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: How to install Clementine 1,2 on Raspbian?

Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:57 am

tushma wrote:Hi! Im trying to install Clementine on Pi folowing this instructions :
https://github.com/clementine-player/Cl ... spberry-Pi
Everythings going fine, untill typing "cd bin" and showing error, something like: "bash, no such command cd bin". Im not quite experienced, so i would like somebody to help me with this? Is there any advice? Thnx in advance!
For future reference: it's best to get the *exact* error message; it can make it a easier to solve problems...

The error msg suggests that there is something else than a space between 'cd' and 'bin'. Did you type the command or did you copy / paste it?
If that's the case than try typing it in by hand.

Gr.
Dirk.

Return to “Raspbian”