Page 1 of 1

Issues with NFS mount at boot

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:53 pm
by Roostlick
Hi Guys

Hoping someone will be able to help, I've got 3 NFS shares that I want to mount at boot, I've added the below to my fstab:

Code: Select all

192.168.0.35:/volume1/Downloads /media/downloads nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/Movies /media/movies nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/TV\040Shows /media/tv nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
The Movies and TV Show shares mount no issue at all at boot. The Downloads one doesn't, but does mount perfectly fine if I do it manually with sudo mount -a.

Any ideas??

Thanks!!

Re: Issues with NFS mount at boot

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:23 pm
by thagrol
Roostlick wrote:
Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:53 pm
Hi Guys

Hoping someone will be able to help, I've got 3 NFS shares that I want to mount at boot, I've added the below to my fstab:

Code: Select all

192.168.0.35:/volume1/Downloads /media/downloads nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/Movies /media/movies nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
192.168.0.35:/volume1/TV\040Shows /media/tv nfs user,rw,hard,intr,nolock,x-systemd.automount 0 0
The Movies and TV Show shares mount no issue at all at boot. The Downloads one doesn't, but does mount perfectly fine if I do it manually with sudo mount -a.

Any ideas??

Thanks!!
Just guessing, but could it be the space (\040) in the filename?

Re: Issues with NFS mount at boot

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:34 pm
by DirkS
thagrol wrote:
Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:23 pm
Just guessing, but could it be the space (\040) in the filename?
No. OP says 'Shows' works. The problem is 'Downloads'.
My guess would be timing assuming that the top entry would be the first to be handled.
Maybe the network is not ready yet at that moment.