carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:05 pm

Take a look to my new emulator raspbian remix:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3owTKu2lJo

User avatar
alexeames
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2807
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:57 am
Location: UK
Contact: Website

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:34 pm

Very impressive. Well done. :D I have a sneaking suspicion you're going to get a few hits on that video within the next week. :lol:

Are you able to publish that image?
Alex Eames RasPi.TV, RasP.iO

carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:14 pm

I'm cleaning the image to avoid personal data or roms. I will publish it using torrent.

If someone have a place to out a file around 650Mb. Please contact me here.

User avatar
alexeames
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2807
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:57 am
Location: UK
Contact: Website

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:42 pm

I figured some of the ROMS might not be in the public domain. :cry:
Alex Eames RasPi.TV, RasP.iO

carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:35 pm

I think so. That's because I said to remove all them from the hdd image.

carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:14 pm

OK Let's try it:

Get the raspberry pi chamaleon image at: http://chameleon.enging.com/index.html (TORRENT LINK)

Bonehead_pi
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 3:35 am

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:00 am

I watched your youtube video, and this looks awesome. I just got m Pi, and I can't wait to try this out (I'm downloading the disk image now).

I'd like to include the "Infinity Engine" (http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewt ... 78&t=28428) in the list of accessible emulators, but I didn't notice that it was present in our video. Would it be easy to add more items to the menu?

carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:41 am

Easy... go to /opt/select

You have to

1 - put and image width 600 on images folder. Check to have a transparent backgound
2 - Edit machines.conf . New Line in this format:
NAME_TO_SHOW:IMAGE.PNG:EXTRA_INFORMATION
No spaces, use : as separator
3 - Edit select.sh add in main()
look for the last number #)
write #+1) in case, +51 for key 2 +71 for key 3 (look spectrum case 2 = fuse - 52 = unreal speccy)
write your code to launch the emulator.

User avatar
bugsy_malone 666
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Basingstoke UK

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:28 am

Thats awesome!

Is it the type system that you could setup to have raspbian, AROS and maybe another Amiga operating system emulator as well as? I realy like what you've done :)

carlesoriol
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:31 am

Amiga is a 68k processor it's a little too much for rpi.

User avatar
bugsy_malone 666
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Basingstoke UK

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Sat Jan 19, 2013 11:31 am

Ok I thought I'd give your emulator a bit of a try as its awesome, but when I went to burn the image to my SD card it says its too big, is this perhaps the result of using windows? I have a 4gb card and its under 4gb for the image?

djade76
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:37 pm

bugsy_malone 666 wrote:Ok I thought I'd give your emulator a bit of a try as its awesome, but when I went to burn the image to my SD card it says its too big, is this perhaps the result of using windows? I have a 4gb card and its under 4gb for the image?
Windows calculates the size of the SD card differently - and has issues with SD formatting. Look up a SD format program - SD formatter has worked fine for me this far. Then when I burn the image, it plays havoc with the file sizes again. But when you put the card into the Pi, then in settings there's an option to maximise the card size again. It's difficult then to know whats going on, because when you put the card back into the laptop, it says something daft like 50MB free 45MB used - on an 8GB card... But no issues when using it on the Pi..

User avatar
bugsy_malone 666
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Basingstoke UK

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Sat Jan 19, 2013 7:01 pm

Ok well Linux seemed to think it was 4.04gb which is more than the SD card, lucky I had an 8gb one knocking about.

Got it up and going, I was wondering if you have any links to the sources of the roms you used and where to put them as like the arcade emulator is essentially a button and doesnt actually do anything at the moment.

it is a nice looking interface though!

Andrey
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:52 am

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:49 am


Zezurge
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:40 am

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:44 am

Question. Does it have Daggerfall and Arena preinstalled. If not how would i get it?

yaggi
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: My new RPI emulator image

Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:48 pm

I just wanted to say WOW, amazing work!

Return to “General discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MalR, rpdom, Yahoo [Bot] and 53 guests