Symon

Remote access

Mon Mar 23, 2015 11:35 am

Hi everyone I am new to this product and was wondering if I can use these to run a program on my laptop and connect to a cpu remotely via a raspberry.
So I can plug the raspberry into cpu then connect to it at office pc via Internet.
Thanks in advance.
Sy

fruitoftheloom

Re: Remote access

Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:49 pm

Symon wrote:Hi everyone I am new to this product and was wondering if I can use these to run a program on my laptop and connect to a cpu remotely via a raspberry.
So I can plug the raspberry into cpu then connect to it at office pc via Internet.
Thanks in advance.
Sy
No comprehend, this is a CPU http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_processing_unit
Retired disgracefully.....
......to an uncomplicated life !

Rather than negativity think outside the box !

Symon

Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:00 pm

The system I am connecting to is a basic 9 pin RS232 port however it transfers data and changes parameters within its own cpu. This is run in windows.
Hope this helps.

DougieLawson

Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:27 pm

You may make more sense by writing in your first language rather than letting Google Translate turn your coherent thoughts into complete gibberish.

There are lots of non-English forums on here at: http://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewforum.php?f=90
Note: Any requirement to use a crystal ball or mind reading will result in me ignoring your question.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.
All non-medical doctors are on my foes list.

Symon

Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:41 pm

Sorry if I am not clear in my description
I have a laptop with a windows based program on it. I travel all round the uk using this program
I was wondering if I could give my client a raspberry and they plug that into the on site cpu and I connect to it via the raspberry rather than traveling to each site.

davidcoton

Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:00 pm

Symon wrote:Sorry if I am not clear in my description