Frankieseshy

Need to convert x-86 Linux code to PI, will pay

Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:11 pm

I'm a noob at Raspberry Pi, and Linux altogether. Anyways, I built a teleprompter, and wanted to use my raspberry pi to plug into a 7-inch monitor. Imagine my disappointment when I couldn't find any teleprompter software for Linux. TeleKast has a version for Linux, but I cannot figure out how to install it for the life of me. If anyone could help me find and install any kind of teleprompter software for my Raspberry Pi B+, you will be compensated for your trouble. Thank you very much in advance.
-Frankieseshy

kusti8

Re: Need to convert x-86 Linux code to PI, will pay

Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:54 pm

You need the source code to compile it. I'm sure that you can try and ask them to build a version for the raspberry pi (ARMv7). What is the link to the software?
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't.

asandford

Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:39 pm

TeleKast is open source, and can be found here, but hasn't been updated for a while.

You could probably build it yourself.

Frankieseshy

Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:55 pm

Okay, I really am trying to follow you here. I apologize for my extreme noobiness, but how do you,"built it yourself"?

DougieLawson

Tue Mar 10, 2015 10:03 pm

Frankieseshy wrote:Okay, I really am trying to follow you here. I apologize for my extreme noobiness, but how do you,"built it yourself"?
I had a look at that package and the readme says there's nothing to build, but I can't work out how to run it.

Pick a different package, you're going to struggle with TeleKast.
Note: Any requirement to use a crystal ball or mind reading will result in me ignoring your question.

Criticising any questions is banned on this forum.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.
All non-medical doctors are on my foes list.

Frankieseshy

Tue Mar 10, 2015 10:23 pm