Page 1 of 1

Camera Rev 1.3 from China?

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:21 pm
by RoboTrader
Hello,

I'm using a normal PiCam for some weeks and now I bought a cheap version from China for more experiments. But with the same installation and coding the new Camera doesn't work? Is it defective or can there be a difference?

Thank you
RoboTrader

Re: Camera Rev 1.3 from China?

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:28 pm
by HermannSW
I have 7 v1 cameras from China, and 1 v2 since Christmas.
All cameras work fine for me.

Does "vcgencmd get_camera" show camera as detected for you?
If yes, does "raspicvid -t 0" show preview window on a connected HDMI monitor?

Re: Camera Rev 1.3 from China?

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 11:42 am
by RoboTrader
Crazy, I tried a lot and in the end I recognized that the connection between the camera objective wasn't connected well to the module. I pressed it, it clicked and now it works! Wow.
Thanks because without your answer I don't think that I had tried more!