Page 1 of 1

SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:05 pm
by ccccdddd
Hi, do you know any freeware SCADA/HMI software for Raspberry Pi? I need to it runs on raspberry and it communicates with other device for RS232.

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:47 pm
by rurwin
Search the forum for SCADA; a few hits come up. The guys over at Proview are getting very close to a RaspPi that works, but it looks like a horrible fiddle at the moment.

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:57 pm
by maba
Not close any more

I have it running

http://maba.dk/index.php/demo/raspberry-pi/next2/

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:32 am
by maba
At the moment I am in the testing fase:

Raspberry Pi
Archlinux
Proview 4.8.5-1 (Development station)

2 Arduino's (USB/Serial) -> baudrate 38400
1 Arduino with Ethernetshield running Modbus

The PLC has a scan time from 100 ms but I think I can get it down to a rock solid 50 ms....
It seems to be stable.

The graphics are using, as expected, the most of the 40% CPU.
Without graphics Proview eats 5% CPU.......

http://maba.dk/index.php/demo/raspberry-pi/next1/

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:05 pm
by maba
For people who are interested......

http://maba.dk/index.php/shop/debian/

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:42 pm
by maba
http://sourceforge.net/projects/proview ... =directory

Have fun!

/Marc

Edit: proviewpi is obsolete

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:03 pm
by TonyD
Thanks for sharing. I've been hoping to use the Pi in a industrial application

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:36 pm
by maba
The first official Proview.se release is available for the Raspbian.

You can get it here:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/proview/files/proview/

It's recommend to learn Proview first on a x86.

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:04 pm
by maba
Just to let you know....

Around 2 weeks ago I saw the main developer of Proview (version 5.1.0-4) has support for the Gertboard and the PiFace.
I only have a Gertboard.
I compiled the Proview source (haven't tried the standard deb) on the Pi and the basics are working.
I have some issue with /dev/mem for GPIO mapping and can only run as root at the moment.
With the tools from Gordon is it possible to use the AVR, (3.3 Volt) as well.
For a strange reason I need to upload the sketch every time after a reboot.

Please keep in mind. The Pi, Arduino, Gertboard and the PiFace are for fun and educational purpose.
Proview is a professional Proces Control System normally running on x86.
If you want to give Proview a try run it on a x86.

This picture shows a part of the production line in Sweden, where the whole production line are controlled and supervised by over 500 Proview systems.
http://www.proview.se/v3/images/steel.jpg

The only thing I want to say, don't judge Proview while using the Pi.

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:42 am
by top_arrow
Hello,
I've published SCADA binaries for Raspi in this thread http://forum.rapidscada.org/?topic=any- ... spberry-pi
There are server application, communicator and web application.
It's an open source project, so you can download the source from GitHub https://github.com/RapidScada/scada

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 1:42 pm
by arj3090
AdvancedHMI has been tested on a Pi. See this thread:

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=666.0

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:58 am
by jaypatel5213
how to use any rapberry pi model as a hmi?
any idea.
please share...

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:22 am
by WayneW
AdvancedHMI runs quite well on an R Pi 3.

I have a pair of them with the official Pi Touchscreen working for over a year now controlling my HVAC system...............

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 3:52 am
by afedriansyah
Hi R-pi

does anyone still use HMI droid on PC ?
I have a problem with rr register and it wont display in the HMI droid
can anyone share one or two examples of rr registers by executing in the raspberry and displaying on HMI droid
please share
I am using raspbian by the way
Thank you

Re: SCADA/HMI

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:42 am
by ranpitime
Hi,
you could use the 7" LCD and using CODESYS as plc.
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=8189
Fullscreen HMI (webvisualisation based) -
○ OPCUA Server
○ Ethercat Master
○ Profinet Controller
○ Profinet Device
○ Modbus TCP / Master, Slave
○ Modbus RTU / Master, Slave
○ Ethernet / IP Scanner and Adapter
○ Visualisation either fullscreen by remote
targetvisualisation (on a Windows machine) or even
webvisualisation on the local LCD or mobile phone connected via wifi
here is the faq how to start with this:
https://faq.codesys.com/display/CDSFAQ/Raspberry+-+FAQ
BR
ranpitime