Page 1 of 1

Codesys on the rpi

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:04 am
by MrBadger
Hi,

I'm sorry if this has come up before. I couldn't find what i was after in the forum.

I am trying to get Codesys running on my rpi B without much luck. I have downloaded Codesys and the rpi package from the store. I seem to come unstuck trying to connect. Codesys can see the pi to update it. however I seem to have a gateway issue and cannot connect to download any programs. If I "scan network" i get an error about incorrect gateway settings. How do i configure the gateway?

Thanks in advance.

Mike

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:46 am
by ranpitime
Hi,
did you install the debian package to the raspberry pi?
There is at the moment a problem:
If you use the Debian from last release, the codesys runtime starts and quits after a few seconds.
This is maybe your problem.
We are preparing a new release 3.5.7.10 (the pi CODESYS runtime ) which will fix this problem.
If you send me an email, I'll send you an new Version which solves this.

BR
Ranpitime

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:42 pm
by Gatsch
Could i get a copy of that release

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:19 am
by koniecznypiotr
Hi to everyone. (CODESYS programming)
Could I use Raspberry RS232 port as MODBUS RTU MASTER in CODESYS ?

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:01 pm
by ranpitime
Hi,

yes this is possible,
you need to add your device to /etc/CODESYSControl.cfg (if you have ttyUSB0)
you need to add the following:

[SysCom]
Linux.Devicefile=/dev/ttyUSB

BR
ranpitime