MrBadger
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:49 am

Codesys on the rpi

Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:04 am

Hi,

I'm sorry if this has come up before. I couldn't find what i was after in the forum.

I am trying to get Codesys running on my rpi B without much luck. I have downloaded Codesys and the rpi package from the store. I seem to come unstuck trying to connect. Codesys can see the pi to update it. however I seem to have a gateway issue and cannot connect to download any programs. If I "scan network" i get an error about incorrect gateway settings. How do i configure the gateway?

Thanks in advance.

Mike

ranpitime
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:21 am

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:46 am

Hi,
did you install the debian package to the raspberry pi?
There is at the moment a problem:
If you use the Debian from last release, the codesys runtime starts and quits after a few seconds.
This is maybe your problem.
We are preparing a new release 3.5.7.10 (the pi CODESYS runtime ) which will fix this problem.
If you send me an email, I'll send you an new Version which solves this.

BR
Ranpitime

Gatsch
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 1:59 pm

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:42 pm

Could i get a copy of that release

koniecznypiotr
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:08 am

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:19 am

Hi to everyone. (CODESYS programming)
Could I use Raspberry RS232 port as MODBUS RTU MASTER in CODESYS ?

ranpitime
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:21 am

Re: Codesys on the rpi

Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:01 pm

Hi,

yes this is possible,
you need to add your device to /etc/CODESYSControl.cfg (if you have ttyUSB0)
you need to add the following:

[SysCom]
Linux.Devicefile=/dev/ttyUSB

BR
ranpitime

Return to “Automation, sensing and robotics”