msramadan1

LTE-4G signal strength measurement by Raspberry Pi

Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:25 pm

Hey,
I'm a graduate student, wanna make an LTE-4G signal strength and performance measurement by Raspberry pi.
I don't have enough knowledge or experience about RF signals.
I'm just looking for a sensor that I can use with Raspberry Pi to measure the signal strength. :D

Brandon92

Re: LTE-4G signal strength measurement by Raspberry Pi

Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:38 pm

msramadan1 wrote:
Hey,
I'm a graduate student, wanna make an LTE-4G signal strength and performance measurement by Raspberry pi.
Interesting project for a graduation student, correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe this is a bachelor degree. And what's your education (electronics?, ..)
msramadan1 wrote:
I'm just looking for a sensor that I can use with Raspberry Pi to measure the signal strength. :D
Because it is a bachelor degree, did you do any kind of research to this, or do you expect here to find a complete solution?

msramadan1

Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:08 pm

Brandon92 wrote:
Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:38 pm
msramadan1 wrote:
Hey,
Interesting project for a graduation student, correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe this is a bachelor degree. And what's your education (electronics?, ..)
msramadan1 wrote:
Because it is a bachelor degree, did you do any kind of research to this, or do you expect here to find a complete solution?

Yes I'm graduate, and this is not the full project, it's just a section of it.
I don't want a full solution, and I don't have electronics background.

drgeoff

Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:21 pm

You need to be more explicit about your meaning of signal strength.