User avatar
Onira
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:24 pm
Location: Poland

RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Wed Jan 01, 2014 4:05 pm

Can I have a help how to set up the Texas Instruments 2707 audio DAC to work with RaspBMC ?
Cogito ergo sum

User avatar
Onira
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:24 pm
Location: Poland

Re: RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:11 pm

anyone help?
Cogito ergo sum

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 35789
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:03 pm

What variant of that chip do you have? The SPI version or the USB version?

Get the datasheet from http://www.ti.com/product/pcm2707
Last edited by DougieLawson on Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Note: Having anything humorous in your signature is completely banned on this forum. Wear a tin-foil hat and you'll get a ban.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.

This is a doctor free zone.

User avatar
Onira
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:24 pm
Location: Poland

Re: RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:07 pm

PCM2707 USB
my friend soldered the whole for me :D
Cogito ergo sum

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 35789
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:15 pm

Onira wrote:PCM2707 USB
my friend soldered the whole for me :D
I found this: http://www.elektroda.pl/rtvforum/viewto ... 11#6596911
Note: Having anything humorous in your signature is completely banned on this forum. Wear a tin-foil hat and you'll get a ban.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.

This is a doctor free zone.

User avatar
Onira
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:24 pm
Location: Poland

Re: RaspBMC how to set USB AUDIO DAC

Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:04 pm

but there isn't anything about making it work with RaspBMC
Cogito ergo sum

Return to “Media centres”