manukatz38

can't install fpc and lazarus on raspberypi

Postby manukatz38 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:38 am

Hello, I try to install Lazarus following official instruction on a wheezy version (2014-09-09):

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get install fpc

After runing last line I get next message: Reading package lists... Done Building dependency tree Reading state information... Done Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable distribution that some required packages have not yet been created or been moved out of Incoming. The following information may help to resolve the situation:

The following packages have unmet dependencies: fpc : Depends: fpc-2.6.0 (= 2.6.0-9+rpi1) but it is not going to be installed E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

I do not understand anything there, I'm a beginner in linux, is it a confict off versions ? Can I find somewhere a "operating system image" with fpc and lazarus installed ?

Thank you for your answers..

Manukatz (linux newbie)
traidna

Re: can't install fpc and lazarus on raspberypi

Postby traidna » Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:36 pm

Hi manukatz38

I have been having the same challenge on the latest distribution of Rasbian as well.

I have been able to successfully load FPC and FP-IDE (the turbo pascal like ide) but on an earlier version. I have been trying to test on different versions to see what works. When I get home this evening I will post the version I was able to get it to load.

Also I downloaded the FUZE Basic distribution as well and FUZE BASIC is interesting, however on I could not get fpc to load on it either.

more to come...
traidna

Postby traidna » Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:57 pm

The version that I was able to load with the same commands you listed is

Linux raspberrypi 3.10.25+ #622 PREEMPT Fri Jan 3 18:41:00 GMT 2014 armv6l GNU/Linux

The newer version where it does not load is :