Notupus
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:57 am

Website control failed (javascript)

Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:03 am

I am making an html gpio control website and it spits out errors. https://pastebin.com/aLnHCwAg ERROR The text content of element “script” was not in the required format: Expected space, tab, newline, or slash but found “<” instead.
From line 22, column 1 to line 22, column 9

Andyroo
Posts: 3278
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:49 am
Location: Lincs U.K.

Re: Website control failed

Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:50 pm

No idea what happened to your post but you may like to drop the code tags to make it easier to read :lol:

I do not code in JavaScript but line 7 has an opening single quote but I cannot see a closing one.

Please note I could be totally wrong but I’ve not seen a single quote used like this is the languages I’ve used before :D :lol: :D
Need Pi spray - these things are breeding in my house...

fruitoftheloom
Posts: 19782
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:40 pm
Location: Delightful Dorset

Re: Website control failed

Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:02 pm

Notupus wrote:
Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:03 am
I am making an html gpio control website and it spits out errors. Code https://pastebin.com/aLnHCwAg ERROR The text content of element “script” was not in the required format: Expected space, tab, newline, or slash but found “<” instead.
From line 22, column 1 to line 22, column 9

This seems to be what should of been posted ?


I am making an html gpio control website and it spits out errors.

https://pastebin.com/aLnHCwAg

The text content of element “script” was not in the required format: Expected space, tab, newline, or slash but found “<” instead.
From line 22, column 1 to line 22, column 9
adieu

My other Computer is an Asus CS10 ChromeBit running Chrome Operating System.
HP Envy 4500 Wireless Printer supported by HPLIP software in Raspbian Buster.
Raspberry Pi Model 2B v1.1

Andyroo
Posts: 3278
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:49 am
Location: Lincs U.K.

Re: Website control failed

Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:46 pm

@fruitoftheloom - ta for that I cannot copy from code blocks in iOS today! No idea what Apple have done to the keyboard handler...

Other thing I noticed is there are two script starts and only one end.
Bit beyond my Javascript exposure to be honest :)

I’ve asked the mods to move this to the programming (other language) forum by the way.
Need Pi spray - these things are breeding in my house...

Return to “Other programming languages”