User avatar
[email protected]
Posts: 1979
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:14 pm
Location: Devon, UK
Contact: Website

Re: Qt with Wiring PI

Thu Sep 08, 2016 5:16 pm

DougieLawson wrote:
[email protected] wrote:
gauravsharma0190 wrote: in this code my gui window pop up and i am able to press the button but only 1 time only .
if i again press button ,My gui close and a message pop up says
you must only call this once per programe run.this is fatal error.

Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:06 pm

*
Yes, it is a fatal error to call wiringPiSetup() more than once in a program. You need to move the setup call to outside your main loop.

The reason is that I'm fed-up with people emailing me telling me wiringPi is broken when they repeatedly call the setup code in a loop and their program subsequently runs out of file handles some time later...

-Gordon
Surely it's not beyond the realms of sensibility to set a flag when wiringPiSetup() is run that you test before doing any initialisation. Second call to wiringPiSetup() effectively becomes a NOP (with a branch to function exit, as the job's already done).
Sure (and I have done that in the next version I'll release after another round of bleating) It's still a fault on the users part though.

-Gordon
--
Gordons projects: https://projects.drogon.net/

CristianJuretich
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Qt with Wiring PI

Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:27 pm

bgreat wrote:
Sat Feb 16, 2013 2:23 am
You are confusing the library and include sections in the .pro file.

In your .pro:

Code: Select all

# So wiringPi include files can be found during compile
INCLUDEPATH    += /usr/local/include

# To link the wiringPi library when making the executable
LIBS += -L/usr/local/lib -lwiringPi
Enjoy!
Bill
Hi everybody,

my problem was How to make to WiringPi "works" in my project, and it (the above answer) is "the solution" for me.

Thanks

Return to “C/C++”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests