rapzak
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:07 am

How to get QGIS3.x?

Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:01 pm

Hi,

Is there any way to get QGIS 3.0 to run on RPI3?

Not the enitire desktop app but through PYQgis with a QT frame?

How to do it if possible?

/rapzak

User avatar
topguy
Posts: 4744
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:46 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: How to get QGIS3.x?

Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:09 am

The instructions for building it from source are here: http://htmlpreview.github.io/?https://r ... STALL.html

rapzak
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:07 am

Re: How to get QGIS3.x?

Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:25 am

Hi,

Actually it was more easy than expected - i followed the guide completely. However i had to increase the swap file from 100mb
/Kasper

User avatar
topguy
Posts: 4744
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:46 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: How to get QGIS3.x?

Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:09 am

Good to hear, not all build guides are uptodate or easy to follow.
The limited memory of the Pi is often an issue when building larger projects like this.

Return to “Advanced users”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests