jimmybobby
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:53 pm

Model A and Model 2 R2 GPIO pinout.

Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:59 pm

So I have two living Model B Revision 2 pis, and I have 1 Model A on the way.
This reason for this was is suited my project better to have no Ethernet, as there was no real need; everything is on an SD card ready to be used anyway.

However, the python scripts rely on GPIO pins being the same.

Are the pin assignments the same?

If not, what is the pinout for the Model A?
It's fair to say I like obsolete/old technology. :)
A Level Comp Sci Student

User avatar
rpdom
Posts: 16341
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 5:17 am
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Re: Model A and Model 2 R2 GPIO pinout.

Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:23 am

The Model B Rev.2 and Model A GPIO pins are identical (it's the same board, just with a few component changes).

jimmybobby
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: Model A and Model 2 R2 GPIO pinout.

Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:25 am

Thanks! I was searching on google - but it seemed to give me identical results.
I thought this was because Model B r 2 was possibly more popular, but turns out they are the same.
Many thanks!
It's fair to say I like obsolete/old technology. :)
A Level Comp Sci Student

Return to “Troubleshooting”