robertr356

MacBook Pro Integrated Keyboard and Trackpad Not Working

Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:43 pm

Hello,
I’m a beginner with Raspberry Pi and I’m trying to set it up on my MacBook Pro (2017). I have the Raspberry Pi on a USB and I’m able to launch it, however when I reach the desktop, I’m not able to use the integrated keyboard and trackpad that is on my laptop. I can connect, through USB, a wired mouse and keyboard and then it works fine, however it produces a lot of clutter in my work space. Is there any way I can enable and use the integrated keyboard and trackpad on my MacBook?
Thanks,
- Robert

fruitoftheloom

Re: MacBook Pro Integrated Keyboard and Trackpad Not Working

Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:45 pm

robertr356 wrote:
Hello,
I’m a beginner with Raspberry Pi and I’m trying to set it up on my MacBook Pro (2017). I have the Raspberry Pi on a USB and I’m able to launch it, however when I reach the desktop, I’m not able to use the integrated keyboard and trackpad that is on my laptop. I can connect, through USB, a wired mouse and keyboard and then it works fine, however it produces a lot of clutter in my work space. Is there any way I can enable and use the integrated keyboard and trackpad on my MacBook?
Thanks,
- Robert

Raspberry Pi is a Single Board Computer !

Therefore what Operating System are you talking about, a link to the download would be good.
adieu

Asus CS10 Chromebit / HP Envy 4500 Wireless Printer / Raspberry Pi Model 2B v1.1 / RealVNC Software...

robertr356

Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:22 pm

fruitoftheloom wrote:
Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:45 pm
robertr356 wrote:
Hello,
Thanks,
- Robert

Raspberry Pi is a Single Board Computer !

Therefore what Operating System are you talking about, a link to the download would be good.
I’m running Linux, and unfortunately I do not have a direct link to the download because I’m using Raspberry Pi for a project and was only given a USB that had it.

Andyroo

Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:42 pm