BENSALVAGE
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:57 pm

GPIO cleanup

Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:56 pm

Hi guys I'm looking for some assistance, I keep having warning messages saying pins already in use, however my programme is failing because of this and not allowing me to do a clean up is there another method to cleanup perhaps from the command line to reset all the pins? Also what would be the best way to cleanup in future if a programme fails of crashes before it can be cleaned up?

Hope this makes sense guys

Kind regards

User avatar
joan
Posts: 14579
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: GPIO cleanup

Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:12 pm

A warning should not make your program fail.

Why do you think it is failing?

BENSALVAGE
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:57 pm

Re: GPIO cleanup

Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:26 pm

Well it won't allow me to use the GPIO pins

User avatar
RogerW
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:15 pm
Location: London UK

Re: GPIO cleanup

Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:31 pm

BENSALVAGE wrote:Well it won't allow me to use the GPIO pins
Are you sure you are running with sudo priviledge?

User avatar
joan
Posts: 14579
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: GPIO cleanup

Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:34 pm

BENSALVAGE wrote:Well it won't allow me to use the GPIO pins
So you say.

To make progress you need to offer some evidence.

A listing of the script together with a cut&paste of the messages you get when running the script would be useful. As would a description of what you expect to happen against what actually happens.

Return to “Troubleshooting”