il_diavolo
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:56 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:36 am

Thank you, Paul, for pointing out that the old model B has now been removed from the list of supported models.

Being blunt, I have been sold a product that is not fit for purpose.

Before I take any action I am prepared to wait a couple of weeks until the fix is produced, which should be a priority with the "powers that be".

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 30142
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:00 pm

il_diavolo wrote:
Being blunt, I have been sold a product that is not fit for purpose.
I'll buy it off you, second hand for £35.
Microprocessor, Raspberry Pi & Arduino Hacker
Mainframe database troubleshooter
MQTT Evangelist
Twitter: @DougieLawson

Since 2012: 1B*5, 2B*2, B+, A+, Zero*2, 3B*3

Please post ALL technical questions on the forum. Do not send private messages.

jamesh
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 18019
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:03 pm

il_diavolo wrote:Thank you, Paul, for pointing out that the old model B has now been removed from the list of supported models.

Being blunt, I have been sold a product that is not fit for purpose.

Before I take any action I am prepared to wait a couple of weeks until the fix is produced, which should be a priority with the "powers that be".
Are you saying that you bought a original Model B, and haven't used it for all this time, and it's suddenly become not fit for purpose?

Will no-one think of the Foundation - they spent over $100k on DSI connectors on those Model B's and they are not going to be used....that's a lot to spend on unused bits of plastic.
Principal Software Engineer at Raspberry Pi (Trading) Ltd.
Please direct all questions to the forum, I do not do support via PM.

il_diavolo
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:56 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:05 pm

Not the Model B, the display is not fit for purpose! ;)

Two years ago, when the display was going to be launched, quote - "in a couple of months", my Model B Rev2 was cutting edge Pi hardware. It seems that a rogue engineer working in Pi Towers at the time, now working for a well known German car manufacturer, designed the Model B without the necessary I2C lines. Management were initially unaware of this, as managers usually are, but days before the big launch they realised that the new display wouldn't work with the Model B.
Much consternation. Management came up with a clever solution. They would bring out a new Pi that would drive the display, wait a couple of years until the new Pi saturated the market and all the Model B's were collecting dust in the backs of cupboards.
They obviously didn't take account of old fogies like me, I'm still using my Palm Pilot Professional!

Dougie, you can have my display for £35 but I'm afraid the P&P will be prohibitive!

jamesh
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 18019
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Mon Oct 12, 2015 11:29 am

il_diavolo wrote:Not the Model B, the display is not fit for purpose! ;)

Two years ago, when the display was going to be launched, quote - "in a couple of months", my Model B Rev2 was cutting edge Pi hardware. It seems that a rogue engineer working in Pi Towers at the time, now working for a well known German car manufacturer, designed the Model B without the necessary I2C lines. Management were initially unaware of this, as managers usually are, but days before the big launch they realised that the new display wouldn't work with the Model B.
Much consternation. Management came up with a clever solution. They would bring out a new Pi that would drive the display, wait a couple of years until the new Pi saturated the market and all the Model B's were collecting dust in the backs of cupboards.
They obviously didn't take account of old fogies like me, I'm still using my Palm Pilot Professional!

Dougie, you can have my display for £35 but I'm afraid the P&P will be prohibitive!
What an absolute load of rubbish. I can guarantee it was not like that at all. The B+ was not designed to fit the display. Quite amazing you are so well informed about the internal workings of the Foundation, and know things that you could only know is you worked there or were very close to them, (like, for example, me).

Or are you trying to be amusing?

I'd suggest getting a Pi2B, they are much better (quad more, more memory) and the display will work fine. They are for sale at all the regular sellers, for $35.
Principal Software Engineer at Raspberry Pi (Trading) Ltd.
Please direct all questions to the forum, I do not do support via PM.

gadgetoid
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:58 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:09 pm

jamesh wrote: Or are you trying to be amusing?
I'd go with B. Amusing.

@il_diavolo I'm sorry you feel misled. I made sure to confirm the lack of compatibility and advise the relevant people to update the store pages as soon as I caught wind that it wasn't working- but unfortunately I was not quick enough.

I don't honestly know when a software fix is coming, since I can't speak for Gordon. As a fellow software engineer I know our plates are sometimes piled to the ceiling. I'd recommend sticking with the "wait a couple of weeks" plan, but if all else fails keep that touchscreen boxed, out of the way and pristine and a link to this forum thread handy. I don't think we'd begrudge you a late return if that's truly what you want!

w4yn
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:37 am

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:43 am

I have loaded latest Jessie Distro and installed the Official Screen. Checked for and upgraded OS, installed Matchbox-Keyboard and rebooted. All works well except I can not see Keyboard option under accessories, rebooted several times no luck!
Any suggestions??
Tim

User avatar
jorabo
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 8:31 am
Location: Nuernberg
Contact: Website

FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0

Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:22 am

Hi,
funny behavior filling my sdcard

I have two simmilar Bords with the same behavior !
Error messages end when touching once.

Any ideas ?

[ 14.629] (==) RandR enabled
[ 14.686] (II) SELinux: Disabled on system
[ 14.697] (II) AIGLX: Screen 0 is not DRI2 capable
[ 14.697] (EE) AIGLX: reverting to software rendering
[ 14.698] (EE) AIGLX error: dlopen of /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/dri/swrast_dri.so failed (/usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/dri/swrast_dri.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory)
[ 14.698] (EE) GLX: could not load software renderer
[ 14.699] (II) GLX: no usable GL providers found for screen 0
[ 14.973] (II) config/udev: Adding input device FT5406 memory based driver (/dev/input/event0)
[ 14.973] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: Applying InputClass "evdev touchscreen catchall"
[ 14.973] (II) LoadModule: "evdev"
[ 14.974] (II) Loading /usr/lib/xorg/modules/input/evdev_drv.so
[ 14.990] (II) Module evdev: vendor="X.Org Foundation"
[ 14.990] compiled for 1.16.0, module version = 2.9.0
[ 14.990] Module class: X.Org XInput Driver
[ 14.990] ABI class: X.Org XInput driver, version 21.0
[ 14.990] (II) Using input driver 'evdev' for 'FT5406 memory based driver'
[ 14.990] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: always reports core events
[ 14.990] (**) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Device: "/dev/input/event0"
[ 14.991] (--) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Vendor 0 Product 0
[ 14.991] (--) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Found absolute axes
[ 14.991] (--) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Found absolute multitouch axes
[ 14.991] (II) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: No buttons found, faking one.
[ 14.991] (--) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Found x and y absolute axes
[ 14.991] (--) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Found absolute touchscreen
[ 14.991] (II) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: Configuring as touchscreen
[ 14.991] (**) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: YAxisMapping: buttons 4 and 5
[ 14.991] (**) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: EmulateWheelButton: 4, EmulateWheelInertia: 10, EmulateWheelTimeout: 200
[ 14.991] (**) Option "config_info" "udev:/sys/devices/virtual/input/input0/event0"
[ 14.992] (II) XINPUT: Adding extended input device "FT5406 memory based driver" (type: TOUCHSCREEN, id 6)
[ 14.992] (II) evdev: FT5406 memory based driver: initialized for absolute axes.
[ 14.993] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: (accel) keeping acceleration scheme 1
[ 14.993] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: (accel) acceleration profile 0
[ 14.993] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: (accel) acceleration factor: 2.000
[ 14.993] (**) FT5406 memory based driver: (accel) acceleration threshold: 4
[ 14.994] (II) config/udev: Adding input device FT5406 memory based driver (/dev/input/mouse0)
[ 14.995] (II) No input driver specified, ignoring this device.
[ 14.995] (II) This device may have been added with another device file.
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0
(EE) [dix] FT5406 memory based driver: unable to find touch point 0

Johan4466
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:25 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Sat Dec 19, 2015 3:55 pm

w4yn wrote:I have loaded latest Jessie Distro and installed the Official Screen. Checked for and upgraded OS, installed Matchbox-Keyboard and rebooted. All works well except I can not see Keyboard option under accessories, rebooted several times no luck!
Any suggestions??
Tim
I also had the same problems. When I also installed Matchbox it appeared. (sudo apt-get install matchbox)

I tried florence as well but that worked just barely...

scotttobin
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:08 am

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Tue Dec 22, 2015 7:27 pm

Hi all,

I've seen references to the official 7" display working with Wheezy, but I'm not having as much luck. If so, were there any additional drivers or commands that need to be executed to make it work with Wheezy? My display appears to work perfectly with Jessie, but will not respond to touch inputs under Wheezy. The only changes I've made to either the Wheezy or Jessie clean installs are the sudo apt-get update and upgrade commands, but other than that, no other modifications to the OS.

My ultimate goal is to use the official display with my RPi 2 and the Wyolum Alamode board. So far the Alamode board appears to be functioning perfectly with the RPi2, but only works with the Wheezy version of Raspbian...that's why I specifically asked about the display working with Wheezy.

I appreciate any suggestions anyone has. Thanks,
Scott

BillDrew
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:54 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:11 pm

Where is the Official Touchscreen Display FAQ? This forum is not an FAQ!

Saabrot
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:15 pm

Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:29 pm

Hi,

Maybe someone Can help me here, when i shut my raspbian OS down the Display doesnt turn off completely staying kind of grey and strippy. Its the official 7" Display and newest pi Hardware, any ideas?

Many thanks in advance

User avatar
Paul Webster
Posts: 691
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:49 am
Location: London, UK

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Feb 11, 2016 10:54 pm

I ink that is normal - at least .... Mine does the same.
Really turn off the power (after the shutdown) to make it stop.

6by9
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 4528
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:27 am
Location: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, aka just outside Cambridge.

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:18 pm

Saabrot wrote:Hi,

Maybe someone Can help me here, when i shut my raspbian OS down the Display doesnt turn off completely staying kind of grey and strippy. Its the official 7" Display and newest pi Hardware, any ideas?

Many thanks in advance
https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... hooting.md
My display fades out to weird patterns when I shutdown/reboot my Pi

Don't Panic! This is perfectly normal.
Software Engineer at Raspberry Pi Trading. Views expressed are still personal views.
Please don't send PMs asking for support - use the forum.
I'm not interested in doing contracts for bespoke functionality - please don't ask.

SaturnVRising
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:46 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:53 pm

I hope this hasn't been answered yet, as I've looked, but I can't seem to find it. Anyways, I just got my Raspberry Pi 3 and need a display. The official 7" display looks to be exactly what I want but have one question first...Can I use my mouse and keyboard that are connected to the Pi via the USB ports (wireless dongle, not sure exactly what they are called)? I appreciate the touchscreen aspect but most of the time I am more comfortable using a physical mouse and keyboard. Thank you in advance.

6by9
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 4528
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:27 am
Location: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, aka just outside Cambridge.

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:16 am

SaturnVRising wrote:I hope this hasn't been answered yet, as I've looked, but I can't seem to find it. Anyways, I just got my Raspberry Pi 3 and need a display. The official 7" display looks to be exactly what I want but have one question first...Can I use my mouse and keyboard that are connected to the Pi via the USB ports (wireless dongle, not sure exactly what they are called)? I appreciate the touchscreen aspect but most of the time I am more comfortable using a physical mouse and keyboard. Thank you in advance.
Yes.
The touchscreen acts as an additional input device, not replacing all others.
Software Engineer at Raspberry Pi Trading. Views expressed are still personal views.
Please don't send PMs asking for support - use the forum.
I'm not interested in doing contracts for bespoke functionality - please don't ask.

User avatar
Sunwind
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:09 pm

Hi,

My RPI+Screen+Case for screen/rpi is on the way, I read some reviews of the case saying that it mounts the screen upside down and you simply have to rotate it to fix it, which seems easy, but they also mention that because it's upside down and you are rotating it, the viewing angle is poorer than it should be - this is the mount in question: https://www.modmypi.com/raspberry-pi/ca ... case-black

Is there any way I can just connect the screen the correct way up to begin with so I don't need to rotate the output and suffer from a poorer viewing angle? I'm guessing it's because the cables to connect the screen to the RPi aren't long enough? (Like I say I'm still waiting for mine to arrive) If that's the case, could you get some extension cables for it and do that, or?

Thanks in advance!

gtoal
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 12:02 am

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:12 am

Could you help me debug a touchscreen problem please?

I got the touchscreen at least a year ago, and got it working OK. Then I put it away and didn't touch it for the longest time.

Now I have a use for it, I'm having a big problem getting it working. I initially tried powering it using the GPIO pins, which were definitely connected correctly. (I've done a lot of GPIO stuff, a trivial mistake there is not the problem. I'm not saying there may not be a careless mistake somewhere, just that that particular one is not it. I've checked and double checked, and I've also removed the gpio wires and tried with two separate USB supplies. Still no dice. One of the power supplies is an Apple one which I tested with a USB amp/volt meter and a dummy load and it is capable of supplying 2.65A so I am confident we have good power.)

There's no indication it is powering up at all. Not a grey screen or anything, it just looks dead. If I connect an HDMI to the Pi, it comes up. There's no indicator on the HDMI display that there's a lack of power. I'm using my best USB power supply (one of the ones from Western Digital that usually powers a Pi with a Pidrive attached) No peripherals attached - I did have a USB mouse and keyboard on it but I removed them to keep it simple as soon as I was booting and had a network connection.

dmesg | grep -i ft5406
gives nothing.

I also did the OS updates from the troubleshooting guide, and I tried a few more USB Power supplies.

I've also carefully removed and reinserted the ribbon cable and made sure it is the right way round. (And it is in the display port, not the camera port :-) )

There aren't any lights or switches on the touchscreen's board are there? Even when I power it directly with a USB supply it remains completely black. Not a single indication of life. Here's an interesting clue: I just now put a USB power meter in circuit with the USB supply feeding the display. 0.00 amps! Even when I power up the Pi, no change on the display. The display is not drawing any power.

This is a new Pi3 and I've installed Raspbian from the Noobs 1.9.2 off the Raspberry Pi Geek CD. It boots up into Pixel so I know for sure it's a very recent version.

What could I have missed? Unfortunately I no longer have the SD from last year when it worked or I would have tried that first.

After trying all the above, I even removed the display board from the LCD panel and removed and reinserted the two cables that connect the logic board to the screen, just in case they had somehow come loose. (though unlikely as I received the board already assembled).

These do work with Pi3's, right?

Any advice on how to debug this welcome. By this point I would be suspicious of a dead board if it weren't for the fact that it was working when I put it away and it has been well protected in its original foam-padded box since I last used it - albeit over a year ago.

thanks,

Graham

gtoal
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 12:02 am

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:20 am

Solved. Following Sherlock Holmes' dictum, having eliminated everything else, it was the impossible. Turned out to be a faulty dsi socket on the new Pi3 I was using. I got another Pi3 and it worked.

JamesPi123
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:02 pm
Location: Inside my Pi

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:34 am

Can you buy a camera replacement ribbon and use it to connect the display to the rpi?

gsh
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Raspberry Pi Engineer & Forum Moderator
Posts: 1204
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:43 am

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Apr 13, 2017 5:45 am

Yes the ribbon connector is the same...
--
Gordon Hollingworth PhD
Raspberry Pi - Director of Software Engineering

JamesPi123
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:02 pm
Location: Inside my Pi

Re: Official Touchscreen Display Questions

Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:43 pm

billintad wrote:I think you are supposed to use "Recommended peripherals", but a forum dedicated to "screens" might be a good idea as there have been many threads about that topic.

The desktop display (startx) does go blank after a period of no input . It is immediately refreshed by just touching the screen. I suppose there must be a parameter somewhere that controls the length of time spent waiting for input. I haven't looked.

I have not experienced screen blanking when the command line is being used, but I don't use the command line for any length of time. I will just leave it running for a while and see what happens.
It's designed to stop screen burn-in, although it dosen't really happen anymore.

splash
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:30 pm

Re: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:50 pm

Does the touchscreen work with some water (from rain) on the display?

alyxe
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:48 am

Re: STICKY: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:52 am

Hi, I'm a french beginner in Raspberry Pi and I'd like to know if I can use a Raspberry Pi 3 with the official touchscreen?
if yes, which model?

Thanks!

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 30142
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website

Re: STICKY: Official Touchscreen Display FAQ

Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:33 pm

alyxe wrote:
Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:52 am
Hi, I'm a french beginner in Raspberry Pi and I'd like to know if I can use a Raspberry Pi 3 with the official touchscreen?
if yes, which model?

Thanks!
There only is one model of touch screen (two variants because the screen brightness circuit needed to be fixed) which works with RPiB+, RPi2B, RPi2B2 & RPi3B (not sure about A+ as I've never tried mine on that one).
Microprocessor, Raspberry Pi & Arduino Hacker
Mainframe database troubleshooter
MQTT Evangelist
Twitter: @DougieLawson

Since 2012: 1B*5, 2B*2, B+, A+, Zero*2, 3B*3

Please post ALL technical questions on the forum. Do not send private messages.

Return to “Official Foundation Display”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests