Milliways
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:18 am

Thonny

Sun Jul 30, 2017 3:13 am

The latest MagPi states "Thonny comes with Python 3.6 built in", but when I start it it announces 3.4.2.

Is this normal, or is there something special about a new image vs upgrading?

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 30171
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website

Re: Thonny

Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:32 am

It's a typographical error.
Microprocessor, Raspberry Pi & Arduino Hacker
Mainframe database troubleshooter
MQTT Evangelist
Twitter: @DougieLawson

Since 2012: 1B*5, 2B*2, B+, A+, Zero*2, 3B*3

Please post ALL technical questions on the forum. Do not send private messages.

Return to “The MagPi”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest