User avatar
Milliways
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:18 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Thonny

Sun Jul 30, 2017 3:13 am

The latest MagPi states "Thonny comes with Python 3.6 built in", but when I start it it announces 3.4.2.

Is this normal, or is there something special about a new image vs upgrading?

User avatar
DougieLawson
Posts: 38522
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: A small cave in deepest darkest Basingstoke, UK
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: Thonny

Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:32 am

It's a typographical error.
Note: Any requirement to use a crystal ball or mind reading will result in me ignoring your question.

I'll do your homework for you for a suitable fee.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.
All non-medical doctors are on my foes list.

Return to “The MagPi”