Lilliput 569GL 5" tft thumbs up


4 posts
by Steep » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:24 pm
I took delivery of this display today and it's just fantastic!

HDMI input up to 1080P (good working resolution for the RPi is 576P) AV and component inputs too.
Works on 6v to 24v battery or the supplied 12v psu, comes with two adaptors to fit camcorder batteries and will run for hours on one.
3 mounting points for the included desk stand or a tripod mount.
http://www.lilliputuk.com/monitors/hdmi/569gl/

It's not cheap compared to the RPi but I have a specific need for a small battery powered monitor, even at that I might not have spent the money if it didn't also connect to my DSLR camera but now that I have had a chance to use it I'm very imprtessed.

My config for it is below although it will work in many different modes, had a bit of a scare at first when it wouldn't display anything, hence the inclusion of hdmi_force_hotplug=1 :-

hdmi_force_hotplug=1 <---You need this
config_hdmi_boost=0
hdmi_drive= 1
hdmi_group=1
disable_-overscan=1
hdmi_mode=18
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 8:03 pm
by vamsi4012 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:11 pm
hello
i have a lilliput 669GL i am able to use that as a monitor to my pi but how do i interface the touch screen please help.
regards,
vamsi
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:09 pm
by msmithy12 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:46 pm
viewtopic.php?p=190558#p190558

A previous post explaining my issues with the same panel

Mine works amazingly now, feel free to keep asking (if u try a PM i usually reply on the forum cos i want every1 to see the info)
I assume I know what I`m talking about... I probably don`t

Home: 256mb Made in UK, Rasbmc, 40" Sony Bravia KDL-40v3000
Work: 256mb Made in China, Rasbian, 6" Lilliput touchscreen
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:57 am
by brianthecoder » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:05 am
Where does the config file go? I have a 8" and all of the sudden, on boot, the screen is out of the bounds of the monitor. Also having issues with the touch part
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:38 am