HDMI->LVDS converter


32 posts   Page 2 of 2   1, 2
by bjonnh » Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:38 pm
If it's not too expensive (< 50 $) I would definitively want one (and I know some people 3 or 4 for the moment) that could be interested too !
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:36 pm
by soddit112 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:49 pm
I might be interested, if it can be run from a 5v PSU and can be shipped to the UK for a reasonable price :)
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:26 pm
by bobcool09 » Fri Nov 30, 2012 12:51 am
I would like to buy one (if available) If not, could someone lead me in the right direction to purchase parts to make one from godfather's schematics?
I'm going to use it for a 14.1" XGA (1024 x 768) TFT LCD, from a old Dell Latitude C540/C640

Thank you for the help!!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 11:18 pm
by fraujansen » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:34 pm
I want to buy also one please!
thanx
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:31 pm
by mamitsch » Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:59 pm
Hi i'm also interested. But there is one available for the PI:

http://www.chalk-elec.com/?page_id=1283 ... d=14647633

i'd like to use the converter not only for the PI - therefore i'm interested in the "godfather" board :)

Marcus
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:56 pm
by TheSlider » Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:36 pm
2014 here, has there been any improvements (full hd / 32 bits ) or changes to the initial design ?
I have a few screens laying around that need this kind of stuff.
Where can I buy one since there aren't any left in the shop posted above ?
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:31 pm
by klricks » Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:03 pm
This can convert an old laptop LCD into a HDMI monitor:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/M-NT68676-2A-HD ... 1023744443
Go here for my RPi writeup. Basic config, Serial Port add-on etc:
http://home.budget.net/~klricks/Comp/RPi/Rpi.html
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:01 am
Location: Grants Pass, OR, USA