Introduce yourself!

2145 posts   Page 1 of 86   1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 86
by liz » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:57 pm
As requested, here's a sticky topic for people to introduce themselves in.

I'm Liz, a RaspberryWife. I'm a freelance writer and editor, and I have a food blog at http://www.gastronomydomine.com. Before I started working as a food writer, I worked in educational publishing in London and in Cambridge. I've contributed to food books for Penguin, Channel 4 and National Geographic, and have edited and written for dozens of educational websites and textbooks. I handle the PR and social media for Raspberry Pi.

I am married to Eben, who had the original idea for Raspi; founded the charity; got the group of trustees together; designed the chip the device runs on and most of its software; and is the person I get to make hoover under my bed.
--
Head of Comms, Raspberry Pi Foundation
Raspberry Pi Foundation Employee & Forum Moderator
by abishur » Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:26 pm
I'm Matthew. I've gone by abishur online ever since the 90s when AOL was at it's height. I got it from 2nd chronicles I think. The part where it says, the son of, the son of, the son of. I was just sick and tired of having 20 numbers behind my name so I found an obscure name that looked kinda cool and have used it ever since. Odds are if you run into ANYONE named abishur on ANY site that was me too ;)

I program PLCs mainly for water and waste-water plants (In Texas we recycle EVERY bit of water that goes down ANY drain... just think about it for a minute, you'll figure it out). As I'm sure goes for most people on this forum, I learned most my computer abilities through experimentation.

My wife and I love cooking and I look forward to trying some of your recipes!
Dear forum: Play nice ;-)
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
by ukscone » Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:40 pm