This forum… PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING.

11 posts
by Michael » Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:46 pm
This forum is for announcement of distributions that are already publicly available for the Raspberry Pi or the Raspberry Pi alpha board. Please refrain from posting wishlist threads or project proposals here – the proper place for such threads is the "Projects and collaboration" general forum.

Similarly, general discussion about a distribution belongs in the General sub-forum, problems with a distribution should be raised in either the absolute beginners sub-forum or the troubleshooting sub-forum.

Please keep this sub-forum clean.
by Jessie » Sat Dec 31, 2011 7:36 pm
I have edited the title of this topic.  It has always been sticky now it is sticky and in your face.  I would hate to have to start deleting topics to prove a point but this part of the forum needs to be un-cluttered.
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
by Ric » Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:44 am
I just created a table in the wiki with the features of each distribution. It's almost empty right now, but I'll try to fill it up as I learn the details of each OS. Of course, it would be awesome if the knowledgeable folks around here could lend a hand and add what they know to the table.

Thanks!
by oldtopman » Sat Mar 03, 2012 7:31 pm
Michael said:

...the proper place for such threads is the "Projects and collaboration" general forum.

That link is dead, along with the subforum.
by abishur » Sat Mar 03, 2012 7:39 pm
Have fixed the link, thanks for the catch.
Dear forum: Play nice ;-)
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
by wolfc01 » Mon Mar 12, 2012 9:21 am
I've created a new topic

http://www.raspberrypi.org/for.....thon-based

But is is not available yet, therefore the place of this topic is inapprpiate, sorry. Can you move it to the appropiate location?
by jamesh » Mon Mar 12, 2012 9:33 am
wolfc01 said:

I've created a new topic

http://www.raspberrypi.org/for.....thon-based