Does Mono work in wheezy?


3 posts
by leimich » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:23 am
I got an error when I tried to install mono (for C#). I have got wheezy Linux installed, does it got mono, because the error was something like mono not found.

This is my second post about this problem, maybe this has easier subject so that I'll get some answers.
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 2:24 pm
by Johnyz » Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:27 am
Mono works very well! You just need to install the package mono-complete to make sure that you have everyting. In case apt-get gives you an error, try running sudo apt-get update first.
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install mono-complete
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:40 pm
by adwen » Sun Nov 04, 2012 5:12 pm
Johnyz wrote:Mono works very well! You just need to install the package mono-complete to make sure that you have everyting. In case apt-get gives you an error, try running sudo apt-get update first.
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install mono-complete


Mono does install well and it can indeed run small test application but the fact is that mono is broken on raspbian versions right now. I theard it works great with arch linux!

So at the moment it is either wait for an (debian) update or try it out with arch linux.
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:51 pm