LibreOffice / Open Office

8 posts
by itsonlyme » Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:31 pm
There are various threads in this forum about the problems with installing LibreOffice or OpenOffice for Rasbian.
These now appear to be resolved as using the 18/09/12 release of Rasbian and following with apt-get update and apt-get upgrade I have successfully installed the LibreOffice calc and writer modules. (I have not tried the others as I have no use for them)
Working well with overclock to 800, in fact very well.
by meepokman » Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:44 pm
Hi,

thanks for the timely info! I was about to post in the thread to ask for a presentation software.

Now I'm sure I can give LibreOffice a try.

How do I go about "apt-get" command line in detail?

Sorry, I'm a beginner :)
by jackokring » Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:55 pm
Fabulous news. What's the apt-get of the 2 packages?
Pi=B256R0USB CL4SD8GB Raspbian Stock. https://sites.google.com/site/rubikcompression/strictly-long
by itsonlyme » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:10 pm
I presume it is something like apt-get libreoffice, but I cheated here and did it through synaptic (apt-get install synaptic)
by thsBavR10 » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:53 pm
You could try
Code: Select all
apt-cache search libreoffice
by acacia460 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:23 pm
Hi, first time poster and linux/RPi uber-n00b...

I've been mostly pretty good about figuring out stuff for myself so far, but I'm running into problems trying to install libreoffice on raspbian wheezy. Long story short, my RPi works for nearly an hour trying to install then gives up.

As an über-n00b, I'm not even sure what info is important, but I'll attempt to provide what seem to be the critical details:
1. I used apt-get to try to install libreoffice. I don't have the exact line I wrote down in front of me at the moment, but from memory it was something like "sudo apt-get download libreoffice" then "sudo apt-get install libreoffice"