.....users (re:where to start learning C, C++)

38 posts   Page 1 of 2   1, 2
by secretreeve » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:42 pm
so the foundation wanted to get to build a community ready for the educational release.

fair enough.

i've NEVER programmed before and posted at 3:40pm asking for tutorials/reading material on where to start with C or C+.

well, so far, no posts.

so if the community so far is so concerned with helping the foundation, how about someone starts posting on the thread and helping out someone who has never programmed before?

i mean, isnt that the point of all this? getting kids (and others) into programming?

well how many of them will have never programmed when the educational release hits schools?

wheres the help for them if no one will even help somene who's been on the forums for a while?!

i mean come on people! this is kind of going against what the foundation wanted if everyones to concerned with thier own and other peoples projects that they ignore the principle in which the foundation was...well founded!
by PaulCheffus » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:47 pm
Procrastination - The Thief of Time.
by grumpyoldgit » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:48 pm
Err. just because someone hasn't immediately jumped to attention and fallen at your feet, is not a valid reason to start throwing your toys out of the pram.
by secretreeve » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:54 pm
grumpyoldgit wrote:Err. just because someone hasn't immediately jumped to attention and fallen at your feet, is not a valid reason to start throwing your toys out of the pram.

it is when you consider 60+ views and several hours, 7+ hours. which given the number of community members around here is pleanty of time.

i've just now got a single reply.

so how bout you throw your toys else where because im pointing out something that the foundation should consider looking into!

i.e PROMOTE the help of people who have never programmed
by secretreeve » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:55 pm
PaulCheffus wrote:Hi