A week off...


15 posts
by liz » Sun May 27, 2012 4:07 pm
Eben and I are taking a week off, starting this evening. I *may* post on the blog while we're away, but it's unlikely to be anything lengthy. Please hold off on the PMs and emails until I return! In the meantime, the mods will look after things here; I'm very grateful to them for holding the fort. Thanks, gang!
User avatar
Foundation
Foundation
Posts: 3898
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:22 pm
by n3tw0rk5 » Sun May 27, 2012 4:14 pm
Enjoy the break, you've both earned it! :D
User avatar
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:04 pm
by ukscone » Sun May 27, 2012 4:48 pm
try not to injure yourself during this break if you can at all help it.
User avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2570
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:51 pm
by Montala » Sun May 27, 2012 5:11 pm
When the cat's away..... I am sure you know the rest! ;)
I hope you both enjoy a well earned break though!
User avatar
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:54 pm
Location: Herefordshire (U.K.)
by scep » Sun May 27, 2012 5:37 pm
You're worse than teachers, with all those holidays and nothing to show for it.
User avatar
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 8:53 am
by davez » Sun May 27, 2012 7:25 pm
Have fun!
http://blog.davido.me General tech site
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 9:16 am
Location: Sweden
by Gert van Loo » Sun May 27, 2012 7:45 pm
Enjoy Greece.

-- Gert
User avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1841
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:27 am
by Ed Raket » Sun May 27, 2012 8:39 pm
Have a good one! ill be thinking of you while i work my butt off... :)
User avatar
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:28 pm
by Andius » Sun May 27, 2012 9:48 pm
Enjoy your holiday, I hope the holiday is the only break this time :)
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:36 pm
by AndrewS » Mon May 28, 2012 10:10 am
Greece eh?
Are they planning to reboot the Greek economy the same way they rebooted the UK schools IT curriculum? :D
User avatar
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
by colin B » Mon May 28, 2012 12:02 pm
AndrewS wrote:Greece eh?
Are they planning to reboot the Greek economy the same way they rebooted the UK schools IT curriculum? :D


Will they arrive 6 weeks later than planned notwithstanding the plane needing to be reworked midflight? :lol:
On a clear disk one can seek forever
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:23 pm
by colin B » Mon May 28, 2012 12:03 pm
ukscone wrote:try not to injure yourself during this break if you can at all help it.


Retsina can be deadly, especially when falling off a table.
On a clear disk one can seek forever
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:23 pm
by oztrailrider » Mon May 28, 2012 12:11 pm
Hope you have a great trip and feel recharged when you get back.
User avatar
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:21 am
by MadHorseman » Mon May 28, 2012 1:13 pm
Beware of the 3-star Metaxa too!! Have a great time!
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:48 am
Location: Almadena, W Algarve, Portugal
by raspi » Mon May 28, 2012 6:51 pm
Oh I thought you said you had a wee cough.

Seriouslessly, have a great time you two.
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:48 pm